Heyers!!

I’m baaaack!!

Wow. Four whole days without posting felt like FOREVER!!

Sometimes life work just gets in the way of the fun things but I’ll make sure that never happens again :)

There has been lots of repeat eats in the last four days.

Lookie lookie lookie.

Breakies:

Mack’s Flax bread with cashew butter, half a banana and chia

granola, millet puffs, chia, yogurt, almond butter, goji berries and dairy free chocolate chips

protein pancakes to go with maple syrup, hemp hearts and strawberries

two scrambled egg whites with hot sauce and dill, half an orange and tomato slices

strawberry smooothie a la andrew with strawberries, banana, freshly squeezed orange juice, and yogurt

eaten outside this afternoon with my favorite puppy

who also likes smooothies :)

Lunchies

massaged kale and romaine caesar salad with nutritional yeast, red peppers, sprouts and caesar dressing x2

another salad with spinach, grilled veggies, baked cod with chili powder, paprika and lime juice, topped with Hummy Mustard Dressing . x2

I am so obsessed with this dressing. I want to put it on everything. Oh wait, I do :)

I modify it a bit and put in a squirt of stoneground mustard, tiny squirt of jalapeno mustard, spoonful of hummus and water to thin.

SOOOOO GOOOOD.

Dinners

baked fish, steamed swiss chard, steamed carrots and brussel sprouts, brown rice with Braggs, goat chedda and two spinach and artichoke dip cups

another repeat salad with grilled veggies, fish, mustard dressing and a piece of Mack’s Flax with Earth Balance

tonight’s dinner was the best ever. As of late anyways.

GIGANTIC salad from Co-op salad bar.

Spinach, romaine, coleslaw, spoonful of greek salad, shredded carrots, cauliflower, broccoli, tomatoes, black olives, nuts, feta, chives, edamame bean salad, chickpeas, and probably a million other things.

MEOW. This socks my rocks off.

I left it dressingless so I could add more of the mustard/hummus when we got home.

And had a 1/2 a baked yam with baked beans with lots of hot sauce and pepper.

There are also some missing pasta dishes in there too. Not sure where those pictures went haha.

Snackers

spinach and artichoke dip cup for the work peeps

an orange

some grapes

homemade trail mix of walnuts, almonds, cashews, dairy free chocolate chips, macadamia nuts

I also had soy nuts (which are so so good), sliced peppers and celery, cottage cheese, mini smoothie and a piece of angel food cake made by Julie (monster mite) for our coworkers last night :(

We ate appies and cake and played spoons! VICIOUS game. Totally fun though :)

So yesterday would have been my grandpa’s 87th birthday.

This is the first birthday since he’s passed away and I thought about him all day.

It was soo beautiful outside yesterday and I just know he would have had a great day :)

This is him on his 86th birthday

and here we are out at his farm around the same time

funny faces

Ah I miss him so much. SO MUCH. He was the youngest 86 year old! He still flew his plane and climbed trees right up until he got sick. He loved showing us everything on his farm and taking us for walks through the trails. We were so lucky :) :) :) :)

Moving on…

So happy that I’m back!

I will be posting everyday again and I can’t wait to READ YOUR BLOGS AGAIN!!

I have been missing them all so much!!

Comment comment comment!!

Hope you guys had great a weekend and this week is SUPERB!

See ya’ll tomorrow!

Paije xx

PS. I am still working on my recipe tab. What a pain though! If anyone has any suggestions on how to make the process a little less painful, please let me know! K thanks!

