Heeey guys!

How’s your weekend going so far?

Last night was so fun!

Date night x 2 = success!

For our date night we went out for supper and then went to the movie Date Night.

This movie is soooo effing funny. Like OMFG.

I laughed and laughed and laughed and laughed.

And then I laughed about it today when I tried to explain it to everyone at work. :)

I’ll back it up though juuuuuust a tad and bring it back to breakfast yesterday.

I had originally made a breakfast cookie with the leftover nut pulp from my nut milk but just wasn’t feeling it.

I had two bites and put it back in the fridge for later.

This is what I had instead

One piece of The Big 16 spread with more of the maple almond butter and a mango.

It was gooooood.

And kept me full for a long time.

All the way through Dim Sum with Andrew.

Have you ever had Dim Sum?? Do you like it??

I used to before I stopped eating meat but now I just think it’s nasty.

Anyways, he took me to Michaels for some new paper and then to Extreme Pita as a bribe :)

I had a veggie pita on whole wheat with mushrooms, onions, green peppers, lettuce (gross iceberg), tomatoes, black olives, shredded carrots and honey mustard sauce.

The I’m-so-hungry-I-took-really-shitty-pictures pictures

and I had some Riceworks sweet chili chips with a LC on the side.

So as I said before, we went out for supper for date night.

We tried a restaurant neither one of us had been to and oh jeez.

Sushi and I are taking a little break.

It was all you can eat sushi so I ordered 3 different kinds of rolls. Keep in mind I thought they were the same size as the ones I made at home. WRONG.

I got 18 HUGE pieces of sushi.

And they charge you for leftovers.

I ate 11 whole pieces and then couldn’t get any snacks at the movie because I was so full.

New Island Sushi is only for people with HUUUGE APPETITES.

After the super movie we came home and hung out with the pup.

Look at the funny pic I found of him today

Bahaha.

I had a little snacky after the movie.

Steamed green beans and a piece of toast dripping with almond butter, honey and jam.

***

Breakfast this morning was so rushed.

I was in such a hurry that I didn’t even have time to eat before I left!

Here it all is

Strawberry smoothie with fresh orange juice, toast with almond butter, 2 salads, 1/2 an orange and some grapes.

Salad #1 had organic greens, cucumbers, hot peppers, steamed beans and hummy sauce :)

Salad #2 had organic kale massaged with cheesy kale chip sauce. YUUUUM

Supper was a sneaky copy cat move.

I love Heather’s blog so much.

She seriously can’t do any wrong with food.

I made the spaghetti squash with mushroom gravy.

With my mushroom sauce instead ;)

And some baked beans on the side.

I haaave to get to bed now.

I think could fall asleep standing up right about now!

Tomorrow we are having a HUGE brunch at work with waffles, crepes, fruit, hashbrowns, you name it we’re eatin it!

Can’t wait!

I’m off early so I’ll be lurking some bogs tomorrow peeps!

Sweet dreams!

Paije xx