Hey everyone!!

Happy long weekend!!

Did you guys miss me??

I sure missed you :)

Three night shifts make it a little bit hard to blog though!

But it didn’t stop me from taking lots of pics!!

Thursday breakfast

1 hemp plus waffle, 2 scrambled egg whites, maple syrup and organic ketchup. With 1/2 an orange on the side.

Lunch

Salad with spinach, asparagus, potatoes, onions, feta, and hummus. Small bowl of butternut squash soup.

It rained almost all day on Thursday.  And then it started to hail!


Those vehicles had to pull over because it was coming down so hard! Lol and some kid on a bike got pelted! I felt so bad for him!

Supper

Mixed organic greens and arugula, fishy sticks, avocado, goat chedda and red peppers.

The dressing was HEABs faaaaabulous hummy dressing with some relish mixed in. So gourmet ;)

We had two birthdays at work this week! So we celebrated on our first night shift!

We had rhubarb crisp, brownies and vanilla ice cream.

My plate:

Friday breakfast

Scottish oats with almond cashew butter, strawberries, granola. YUUUUUM!!

Lunch

Mountain wrap with amy’s veggie burger, spinach, cucumbers, pineapple and hummas. Snap peas and butternut squash soup, too.

Supper

Whole wheat bow ties, organic tomato and basil pasta sauce with broccoli, garlic, mushrooms and edamame beans.

Topped with nutritional yeast.

and for a snack I took 1/2 an orange, some strawberries and cherries.

I got called in for overtime on Saturday night and I didn’t have any time to eat breakfast. So I made a lunch/supper combo ;)

Spinach with leftover pasta, avocado, cucumbers, red peppers and mushrooms.

The hummy mustard dressing with relish.

Andrew’s cousin came over for supper and brought an awesome tofu dish and Andrew made a ginger stirfry.

This was sooooo goood!! Tofu and I aren’t always one, but this was frickn’ awwweseome.

I also made some more muffs for the work peeps!

The platoon I worked with last night is the best!! If I had get transferred to a different shift, I would definitely want to go there ;)

***

We had kind of lupper with my ¬†parents today who are in the city for my aunt and uncle’s anniversary. We went to Las Palapas again and it was really goood. I am just starting to get hungry now and it’s been about 4 1/2 hours and Andrew is making french onion soup ;)

There is a few things that I want to talk about tomorrow so PLEASE COME BACK!!

I am trying to channel SUMMER over here even though it has been raining for the past couple days!

I hope your weekend has been filled with sunshine!

See you tomorrow!


Paije xx

