Hi guys!

How were your weekends?

I had 4 really good days at work but now I am totally ready for days off!

Today was already a little on the scattered side. I came home from work at 7am with an insanely sore throat. Dag double dag. I gargled with some salt water though and it started to feel better. I had to stay up until 8am to take Beasley for a haircut and then I headed to the orthodontist because Beas chewed up my Invisilign braces last night! Looong story short, I came home and slept for 3 hours, went back and picked up Biz and then back to the orthodontist for 2 hours. I almost fell asleep in the chair.

I just finished eating some Annie’s, Andrew is picking me up a dessert and I am  bloggin’ wich yous!! Finally!

I will not bore you to death with pics of my usual oatmeal…(I know there must be a TON of sad faces right now haha) but I will recap my meals with pics of the bests.

Here we go!!

say hello to oats in a jam jar!

1/4 cup big flakey oats

1/4 cup almond milk

1 itsy bitsy apricot yo baby yogurt

dash of cinnamon

1 tbsp chia seeds

Chilled overnight and then topped with granola and almond butter

About a minute later.

Egg whites mixed with sriracha and dill and walnut bread with new Crofter jam and coconut butter

match made in heaven

kiss kiss kiss

saalad of organic mixed greens, leftover mexican millet, plain yogurt, sriracha and a slice of organic chedda cheese

I can’t believe how long I had been living without this red gold :)

curried lentil/couscous and grilled veggie burger sandwich with tomato, sprouts, LC and edamame hummus

Gardenburger veggie burger

smooothie with the proteins, strawberries, cherries, almond milk, xanthan gum and tons of ice

soooo thick and sooo yummy

I made Danica’s amaaaazing pasta salad for the work bbq. I was incredibly lucky they were serving veggie burgers this year but I knew the salads would be store bought and not so yummy. This was a huuuge hit! I will definitely be making this again (and again and again)

I added what I had for veggies. Red onions, snap peas, green peppers, frozen peas, cucumbers, tomatoes, basil

Poured on the dressing

I substituted truffle oil for olive oil. loove that stuff.

The next meal is so epic.

Andrew made the best supper ever!!!

He is so creative! I told him that we needed to use the mushrooms before they went bad and then this is what I came home to

omg spinach cake! but waaaaay better than just a regular spinach cake.

I’ll post the recipe tomorrow :)

Blah. My photog skills KILL these pics.

I’ve already requested this again. This was definitely the best thing I’ve had in a while. What an awesome surprise.

the food box was definitely satisfied

Okay my throat is killing me now so I’m gonna go gargle with some more salt water and get to bed!! Sorry so short lovies but this is all I have in me tonight!

Here is some pics of the new do!!

(Beasley’s, not mine!)

Before

After

Hahaha doesn’t he have the hugest head??

Playing with this monster all day DEFINITELY made me smile :)

What made you smile today???

Paije xx

