Sup dolls!

Hope you had a lovely Wednesday!

I am definitely beginning to feel the stress of moving!

My to do list is growing by the second.

Oh well, right? Ten days from now and I will be on holidays :)

***

Breakfast was…..

wait for it….

a smoothie!!

Duh.

1 cup of almond milk

2 rings of pineapple

1 frozen peach

1 scoop of vanilla isoflex

1 tsp bee pollen

Right after breaky I got straight to work on making some nut butters. I made Ashley’s salt kissed pecan butter and then a hazelnut chocolate kind with vanilla and chia seeds.

pecan butter

chocolate chia hazelnut butter

The dynamic duo :)

***

I packed for the next 3 hours. Organized, cleaned and packed. Fun stuff.

I took a break for lunch and made Gina’s crepes!!

The verdict?

THEY ARE INSANE.

I big red heart them to pieces.

I couldn’t decide on sweet or savory cuz I love both, so I had both ;)

I rolled one up with raspberry jam and the salt kissed pecan butter

and these two had sauteed zucchini, green pepper, shallots and broccoli with a teeny bit of pesto.

Laughing Cow sauce of 2 wedges, 1/4 cup almond milk, salt, pepper and tons of green onions

Gina is a for real food genius. These are ridiculously amazing.

Soooo easy and sooo versatile.

In love.

I also had a small bowl of leftover potato soup on the side.

with goat chedda and sriarcha.

While I was eating I did a little bit of lurkwork and came across this post by Lisa. I love her blog and this post was fantastic. So open and honest. It inspired me to give you a little random fun fact about me.

If you really knew me you would know that I am a notorious shower singer. I belt like a Grammy winner when no one is home!

Some of my favorites include:

Anyone else have terrible taste in music? LOL

For supper tonight Andrew’s grandparent’s took us out to celebrate Andrew’s birthday. His actual birthday isn’t until the 3rd of August but because we will be gone they decided to take us out tonight.

We went to The Cave and I had a 1/2 order of greek salad and bruschetta.

Imagine them because I didn’t snap any photos!

I did manage to take a picture of his sweeet grandparents though :)

They are just amazing.

A picture of me and the birthday boy was also taken

Unfortunately, I’m awfully unphotogenic.

When we got home I was still kind of hungry so I had another slice of bruschetta and some steamed broccoli and carrots with a blob of mustard for dipping.

Kind of a strange dessert, no?

Well I’m kind of a strange girl :)

***

I should probably get to bed.

Lots more packing tomorrow and I’m heading out to the Berry Barn for breakfast with Andrew’s mom in the morning!

Sweet dreams!

Paije xx

I know you’ve been missing Beasley pics so here’s a couple to make YOU smile :)


