Hiii :)

You know what? I love being a food blogger. Like reeeeally love it. Being able to interact with the most creative, inspiring, caring, hilarious and genuine people on a daily basis is waaay more than I could of asked for when I started my blog.

One of the BEST parts of blogging is all the recipes! Duh, right? Ever since we got back from the Dominican I have been trying out recipes I have saved in my “Eat it Nowww” folder :)

First up was buckwheat groat porridge from Emilia at Namaste Gurl.

I have had buckwheat groats in my cupboard for about…..ummmm a year? With no idea what to do with them. Until nooow.

Blend the crap out of them.

I added the 1/4 cup of buckwheat groats, 1 tbsp of chia seeds and a dash of cinnamon to a pot.

Then added 1 cup water, 1/4 cup of almond milk and 1/2 tsp of vanilla.

Cooked over medium heat, stirring often for about 10 minutes.

In the last couple minutes I added a banana and smooshed it up with a fork.

I topped it with mighty maple peanut butter, raspberry jam, granola and more almond milk. The buckwheat tastes a little earthier than my usual scottish oats but I still really liked it and it was sooo easy!

Next I made Kathleen from Kat’s Health Corner’s Almond Joy Pizzert Babies!

Omgsssssh you guys these are crazy good. And good for you!

Good food alwayss warrants a photo shoot :)

I mixed 1 tbsp mighty maple peanut butter with 2 tsbp almond milk and warmed it up in the microwave for 30 seconds to pour on top and added some granola and coconut. Heavenforsuuuure.

I have already made these three separate times they are that good!!! And they are soo cute :D

Neext I made cheezy kale chips! I based my recipe from my brother Jordan’s recipe at the Organic Revolution.

Sorry I don’t have more pictures! We are koo koo for kale chips in this house! I have a double batch in the dehydrator right now though!

I also made Lauren’s English muffins but didn’t take any pictures during the baking process apparently. Check out her blog Lauren Loves Good Food for the recipe, awesome pics and tutorial!! I only made two modifications, I used spelt flour instead of bread flour and baked them for 20 minutes at 350F instead of frying them. They are delicious.

I have been eating them as mini sandwiches for snacks. Peanut butter and pickles. Anyone else like this combo???

BITE!

Goat cheese and raspberry jam.

BX2.

You guys already know how much I love Susan’s sunflower hummus.

I had it for supper tonight with quinoa crackers, sauteed kale with vinegar (obsessssssed), avocado, couscous, goat cheddar, pumpkin seeds and pecans.

And now I have a recipe of my own to share with you :)

Lentil Pita Pizza

  • 1 whole wheat pita
  • homemade pizza sauce (store bought or pasta sauce work too)
  • 1/2 cup green lentils, cooked in veggie broth
  • 1/3 cup chopped pineapple
  • 2 tbsp grated cheese

Put all ingredients on top of pita and bake in preheated 400F oven for 15 minutes or until cheese is browned. Eaaaaasy.

Ahhhh these ingredients work soo well together! I really hope you guys try this!

Okay time for bed!

Have a fabulous Valentine’s weekend!

Love & hugs,

Paije xo

Qs: What recipes have you been eyeing up lately? Pleeease share!