Hey lovebugs!!

Hope you’re having an incredible week :D

I am working my last night shift tonight and then I’m off for 4 days! I can’t wait!!

Who’s participating in What I Ate Wednesday?? I am!! Holla Jen!!

Breakfast:

To say that I am only slightly obsessed with Ashley’s banana cornbread bake would be an understatement. I’ve eaten it 5 days in a row now!! It is that good. Oatmeal who?

Topped with a layer of homemade vanilla pecan butter. Can’t.get.enough. This keeps me full for like 4.5 hrs! Supreme.

Snack:

Huge bowl of cantaloupe. Soo fresh and delicious.

Lunch: 

My dad was in the city yesterday (awesome!!) and my mom had sent along some quinoa salad for me! She knows me soo well :)

Baby romaine, quinoa salad, chickpeas, avocado and a big blob of hummus. I’m DEFINITELY going to have this again today ;)

Snack:

I made another batch of vanilla macaroons for my parents. Not before sneaking a couple for me though. Duh.

I love these blond bad boys. They’re slightly crunchy on the outside, soft and yummy on the inside. 

x3

Dinner:

Was taken to work so please excuse the fancy shmancy bowls.

Kale salad massaged with a dressing of oil, vinegar, lime juice, garlic, cumin and salt, chopped pickles, green peppers and hemp hearts. 

I <3 massaged kale.

Insert 3 brown rice cakes and a ton of hummus.

Snack:

Because I work 12 hr shifts I make sure to bring tons of food so I don’t starve! I try to eat something every 2-3 hrs to keep my belly happy and to keep me awake :D

Grapes

Banana

Appple

Orange

with some more vanilla pecan nut butter for dippage

Breakfast:

One good thing about working a night shift is the opportunity to have breakfast again! I love having the x2.

This may not look like much now, but after 4 minutes in the microwave it turns into an quinoa apple pie ish breakfast delight. 

It’s Leanne’s 5 minute Apple Quinoa Flake Bake and you should make it now! Tastes amazing and seriously takes only 5 minutes. Winning! 

That’s about does it! I’m off for a quick run and then it’s back to work!! 

Love & hugs,

Paije xoxo

Qs: Tell me something you ate yesterday! 

