I think I’ve written this post about a million times in my head. And I wish I was exaggerating but there isn’t really much else to do when you are getting up every 2 hours with a baby ;)

I seriously thought that having a baby was going to be a lot easier than it is. The past 6 months have been pretty difficult  and I would be lying if I said my confidence wasn’t taking a shit kicking.

I look back to when I started my blog (2 1/2 years ago!!) and so much has changed. I don’t even feel like my About Me page was written by me! I feel like my life is going in a different direction (I’m growin’ up!) and I really want my blog to be able to reflect that. I want to tell you all about Jett and the things that work for us and the things that don’t. I want to share all the food I’ve been making…except I don’t really cook anymore, Andrew does. I want to write about all the other things that are going on in my life right now and I don’t really know if Veggie Monster is the place for me to do that. I don’t want to stop blogging but my blog isn’t really inspiring me anymore.

So I guess what I am saying is…goodbye? For now?  I’ll let you know if I start blogging again or if anything else changes. It is so bittersweet writing this post. Veggie Monster has been such a big part of my life for the past 2 1/2 years but I’m happy to be moving on :)  

♥ xoxo

Paije