Hi hi hi! Was today a gggggreat day or what??! Mine was shaweeet! It was so warm here today! And I got breakfast on the couch in bed! Andrew brought me home a “healthy scone”. It had dates, flax seeds, whole wheat flour, raspberry jam, coconut and lots of other things. Kind of tasted like the molasses cookies my mom used to make. I dunked it in a mug of Canadian Vanilla Maple tea. It was aweeesooome and I looooved it.

I was on the phone today for prob an hour (after getting hung up on after the first 20) and boy was I sour! I reeeallly dislike crappy customer service. Rrrrr. Oh well. My day definitely got better after Andrew went and picked up my TREADMILL!!!! SOOOO EXCITED!!! I ended up getting a different one then we initially looked at and I am so happy that I did. I am triple times pumped to use it. SUPER YAY!!

After thaat I went wedding dress shopping with two of my girlfriends. My friend Jaime is getting married this October and we have to find her a dress! We went to three different places today and she tried on a ton of dresses. But I think she has it narrowed down to two, so that’s good. I wouldn’t even know where to start with dresses. They all look the same!! Haha I want something incredibly unique. And modern. And me. Possible? I hope so. But that’s not for a loooong time 🙂

I got home from dress shopping at about 5 pm and was STARVING!! Skipping lunch is never a good thing. I munched on a bunch of these beauts with some hummus

I tried to make these in my dehydrator once but they turned out HARD AS A ROCK.

Last night I promised you the recipe to my lasagna so here it is:

Veggie Lasagna

1 grated carrot
1 garlic clove finely chopped
1/2 onion chopped
1 can of petit cut tomatoes
5-10 mushrooms, sliced
1 zucchini, sliced
1 yellow squash, sliced
oregano, red pepper flakes, pepper
3 cuts of spinach
whole wheat lasagna noodles
dry curd cottage cheese
1/2 cup goat chedda

Preheat oven to 375F. Cook the lasagna noodles according to package. If you’re using a Pyrex bowl like I did, I only cooked about four noodles and cut them to fit the bowl. You can also use a regular sized lasagna dish. Just change the measurements accordingly. Cook the garlic and onion on medium heat in some olive oil until the onions are clear ish. Add mushrooms and carrots and cook for about 3 min and and then add the zucchini and squash. Saute for a couple of minutes and then add the tomatoes and spices. Bring it to a boil and then simmer for 10-15 minutes. Meanwhile in a different pan steam the spinach until wilted. Wait until cool and then squeeze all the excess liquid out. When everything is finished, start assembling the lasagna. Put a little layer of sauce on the bottom, top with two cut noodles, some cottage cheese and then spinach. Repeat until you get to the top and then top with cheese. Cover with tinfoil and cook for 55 minutes. Put on broil for about 5 minutes until the top is golden brown. Let stand for 5-10 minutes. Or until you just can’t wait any longer 🙂 Eat out of the bowl like a monster….or put it on a plate like a normal person lol.

Suppa tonight was pita pizzas! My fave. These are so good and so versatile. We just use whole wheat pitas with some pizza sauce and spices and whatever toppings you like. Mine had broccoli, mushrooms, pineapple (ALWAYS), red pepper and onion. And goat chedda. Obvi. Ander’s had pepperoni, mushrooms, red pepper onion and goat chedda. I also had some sauteed rainbow chard with organic garlic and balsamic vinegar on the side. I pretty much had my dessert with supper because we made a smoothie too. Another strawberry awesomeness. Recipe? Okay, here you go 🙂

Strawberry Bliss Smoothie

1 1/2 cups frozen strawberries
3 freshly squeezed orange juice (or whatever you have)
2 mini yogurts (I used Stoneyfield Organic – 1 peach and mango & 1 pomegranate and blueberry)
1/4 cup of almond milk
1 tsp xanthan gum (optional but totally makes it 100% awesome)

Put everything together in blender and blend errr up. Makes two servings. Add more orange juice or more almond milk if you don’t like it as thick.

hers & his

So great. I love meals like this. Random but so satisfying. Now A-gel and I are just watching SNL. I’m drinking sleepy time tea and am waiting for some bananas to freeze. I seriously can’t get Angela’s Engergize Me Creamy Fruit Dip. We are a match made in heaven. For reals.

Oh em gee did anyone watch ANTM last night?? It was crazy town. Makeovers already!!! And a naked photo shoot?? My head almost exploded. Can’t wait until next week.

I need to check on those bananas right meow. Good night and have a pleasant tomorrow!!

Paije xx

QUESTION POUR VOUS: Do you have any guilty pleasure TV shows?? I have many, obvi. I loove Teen Mom and 16 & Pregnant, ANTM, Project Runway and Inspector Gadget. And Andrew, Beasely and I like The Littlest Hobo 🙂

