Bonjour mon amis!! Hope everyone is well. I am EXHAUSTED. Just finished eating and I am ready for bed for sure. But I thought I’d come say hi first πŸ™‚ Boring short little post because I worked today….

Breakfast:

oooh I know it looks like a burger. Second attempt at the breakfast cookie and it still looks like crap. I even tried warming up the flax seed meal and water a bit to make it sticky like google told me. It’s getting closer. Maybe the third time will be the charm πŸ˜‰ It still tastes like a dreeeam. I had half a cara cara navel on the side.

Lunch:

Grated raw beets on organic greens, pumpkin seeds, red onion and raspberry vinaigrette. I had made some orange cumin vinaigrette but it turned out plain and naaasty.

almond clusters that are fanfrickingtastic

the other half of my orange, obvi

my lunch all packed up and ready to go. Annie’s chocolate bunnies and a pear complete my meal.

I had a super great walk date today and I am sooo glad that we went!! Thanks Brig!! 30 ish minutes of walking in the sun was definitely better than sitting on my ass for another hour πŸ˜‰

Andrew had a meeting tonight so I came home and did 25 minutes on the treadmill. AWESOME. Then I got started on supper! We had roasted vegetables with arugula pesto penne. Want the recipe?? Here ya go!! You can modify to your taste of course!

1 1/2 cups arugula
3/4 cup spinach
3/4 fresh basil
2 cloves of minced garlic
1/4 cup walnut pieces
2 tsp lemon juice
3 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
1/4 soy parmesan cheese (or reg parm cheese)

Put 1 cup arugula, 1/2 cup spinach, basil garlic and walnuts in food processor. Blend until mixed. Add remaining greens and cheese. While machine is blending, add lemon juice and oil. Add some salt and pepper. For the vegetables, just toss with some EVOO, salt and pepper and toss on the bbq for about 15 minutes (make sure to watch so they don’t burn!!). Toss penne noodles with a bit of pesto and vegetables. Mix up. Save some pasta water to add if you need to thin in out. VOILA!

Paije’s:

Andrew’s:

He added one turkey breast and goat chedda. And broiled.

Ahhh okay. Tomorrow I have a lot planned and I hope to get it all done! I reeeeallly want to read your blogs and make some wonderful green food for St. Paddy’s Day. It’s also Raw Food Long Change!! Can’t wait to see you back here tomorrow!! Sleep tight!!

Paije xx

