Sup monsters! Can you believe that it is Sunday already??? The weekend went by so fast! Hope everyone had fun! I still have two more days off though 🙂 Booya.

I totally skipped breakfast this morning. I went to bed pretty late last night so I might have stayed in bed until 11:30 am!! Super sleeeper. It was awesome. I bummed around with Beasley while Andrew went to a movie and after about an hour I made this salad

accompanied with more soup

My brother dropped off some sprouts he sprouted with the soup yesterday. I don’t know how he does it. I FAIL at making sprouts.

Anderr and I made a meal plan and a grocery list and went grocery shopping! My favorite thing to do haha. Our list was looong and when we got home I was starving. We bought some new gluten free brown rice that takes 50 minutes to make so while that was cooking I munched on some black pepper and olive oil Triscuits with goat cheese and mashed blackberries. Try it because you’ll love it 🙂

open up!

The rice turned out soo good! Cooked it a little too long (rice times are always effed up) but it was still really really good. I was lurking a lot of blogs last night and I found myself drooling over stir fried rice dishes. So obvi I had to make some today. I made stir fried rice and veggies with homemade red thai curry paste. AMAZING. I have never cooked with lemongrass before and it was surprisingly easy. Oh and I got to use the chopsticks I got from my friend Kristi for Xmas!

Stir Fried Rice with Red Thai Curry Paste

brown rice
assorted veggies

1/4 red onion
1 stalk of lemongrass, minced (directions found here)
2 red chili peppers
3 cloves of garlic
1 thumb size piece of ginger
2 tbsp tomato paste
1/2 tbsp cumin
1 tsp ground coriander
pepper
4 tbsp Braggs Liquid Aminos (or soy sauce or Tamari)
1 tsp cane sugar
1 1/2 tbsp chili powder
2 tbsp lime juice
1/2 tsp lime zest
2 tbsp water

Cook brown rice according to package directions. Put all ingredients in a food processor and blend blend blend until smooth ish. Heat a 1 tsp of oil in a pan and add about 1/4 cup of curry paste. Add vegetables and stir fry until tender crisp. Add rice and more curry paste to taste. Mix everything together, top with bean sprouts and serve.

I am craving that coconut icecream like crazy right now so I’m off to snack my face off! Let me now if you try this recipe! Sweet dreams and happy back to work day tomorrow!!

Paije xx

