Hey guys! Hope you all had a beeautiful day! The weather was so nice today that I wore my capri lulus and flipflops! FINALLY! πŸ™‚ I’ve also had this song stuck in my head all day. Remember this hit??

Hahaha so awesome. I WISH I could double dutch like those girls πŸ™‚

Today was uber productive. I took Bizzle for a walk this morning, spent about an hour cleaning up his nasty winter poop in the backyard and cleaning out the flower beds, cleaned all the cupboards, organized a few, did all my laundry and made a raw chili wrap (it took soo long). That might not seem like a lot but I felt like I got a lot done. Hopefully tomorrow will be the same.

EATS today are as follows:

meal #1

Overnight oats of 1/3 cup oats, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 1/3 cup almond milk, container of itty bitty apricot Yo Baby yogurt. Topped with granola, strawberries and cashew butter.

meal #2

I found this recipe in the Raw Food Real World cookbook by Matthew Kenney and Sarma Melngailis. SO GREAT. This is my version. Hope you like it as much as we did!

Blue Sunset

1 cup fresh pineapple
3/4 of a small banana
1/2 cup strawberries
3/4 cup vanilla almond milk
1 tsp agave
1/2 cup blueberries

In a blender, puree all ingredients except blueberries until smooth. Pour out about half of the mixture into serving glasses, filling each glass about halfway. Add the blueberries to the remaining shake in the blender and blend until smooth. Gently pout the remaining blueberry shake over the pineapple-strawberry shake.

Meal #3

I found a new attachment on my mandolin and until I get my spiralizer, this will have to do πŸ™‚ I mixed some zucchini with leftover red thai curry paste, a veggie burger and some mixed greens. I had a wrap with laughing cow on the side.

Look what we got yesterday!!

Young thai coconuts! YAY!! So many raw recipes are made with these and I couldn’t wait to crack into them. Well, turns out that one of them was rotten! BOOO! The flesh was a nasty purple color and the water was pinky. YUCK.

Here is the good meat

I mixed this with about 1/4 cup of water, 1 tbsp of chili powder, 1 tbsp psyllium husk and 1/4 of a tomato in my food processor until it started to conceal. I then poured it onto a Teflex sheet and thew it in my dehydrator for about 5 hrs.

I’ll be making a wrap with this tomorrow for lunch πŸ™‚

Meal #4

I marinated some veggies in some italian dressing and some cuban seasoning for kebabs

sliced some potatoes with my new handheld mandolin, added some goat chedda and chives and baked for about 20 min at 400F.

and doused my fish with lemon juice and pepper.

and my plate

After supper, Andrew had a request for chocolate mousse with tofu. My friend Jaime made it one night when we were over there for supper so after finding a recipe and running to the store, we came up with this:

I didn’t take a picture when we ate it because we didn’t wait long enough and it wasn’t very pretty πŸ™‚ Tomorrow you will get one. And possibly a recipe.

K I’m out like trout. Just ate my feelings in Triscuits 😦 See you tomorrow!!!

Paije xx

PS. I’m making overnight oats (again) x 2 for tomorrow!! That’s right. The mister wants in on this fantasico breakfast. So happy.

