Sup muffins! Today was like the fastest day ever! I can’t believe that it’s already 11:00 pm! Craziness.

I woke up a starvin marvin this morning. Good thing I made overnight oats last night. Pheeeew. I added macadamia nut butter to switch it up a bit, raspberries, aaaand granola for the crunch.

I couldn’t even eat it all! Weird.

I cleaned cleaned cleaned this morning and took Beasley for a quick walk. When I came back I tried my hand at scones. I’ve never made them before but figured they couldn’t be too hard! And I was correct. SCONE WIN. I made whole wheat maple date scones and they were awesome possum!

ghetto rolling pin. it’s what all the cool kids use.

Meee ow. I used my pizza stone and it worked perfectly! Minus the extra bit of flour creeping on top of them.

As soon as the scones were done I had to run out of the house to meet this pretty girl for lunch

Can you believe this was in 2008?? Haha obviously before I found Invisalign. Damn snaggle.

I brought her a scone and some asian parteh mix to snack on at work.

Anywoo we went to Jakes on 21st for some lunch and and some chatting. I MISSED HER!! I had The Mediterranean panini with a side of fruit. Of course it was fabulouso. And I was a good girl and took a picture. ( I will learn to be a good food blogger one day) šŸ˜‰

After lunch I came home and had lots of bonding with this little man

After sharing a few bites of scone

Aaaand he’s done with pictures. Look at this dirty grimace.

Bahaha. He just makes my life.

Before I knew it it was suppa time! Andrew wasn’t eating with me so I decided to make clean-out-the-fridge-veggie-burgers. Yes that is what they are actually called. They can have anything in them and they are (almost) always great.

Start with some veggies

mix in some black beans, carrots, pumpkin seeds, an egg, a handful of oatmeal, worchestshire sauce, cheese, etc.

use your new mister (or if you didn’t just go to Home Sense for some retail therapy) put about a tsp of olive oil in a pan and cook the burgers!

I made a few minis as well

My plate

Leftover bean salad from last night, steamed broccolini and asparagus with lemon juice and goat cheese, flax bunny with my burga topped with sprouts, organic ketchup and relish. I LOOOVE RELISH! Any kind. For reals.

I probably went back and had another burger šŸ™‚

Dessert was some serious sconeage. I warmed one up in the oven, cut it in half, topped it with some Stoneyfield Yo Baby Vanilla Hug yogurt mixed with xanthan gum to make it fluffy, and raspberries.

It was sooo goood but I just couldn’t finish it all. Oh wells.

Two AWESOME things about tomorrow:

1. It is Waffle Wednesday!! And I have waffles. Ooh yeah.
2. MY MOM IS COMING!!! Na na na na na na na.

Hope you guys had a great great day! Be back tomorrow!

Paije xx

