Hey peeps!

How’s Thursday going for all of you??

Mine was juuuust right.

Minus the rain of course πŸ™‚

Breakfast was lazy and simple.

A piece of toasted Big 16 bread with the honey, costers raspberry jam, hemp hearts and the last of the almond butter 😦

I’m not really sure how I feel about going back to store bought almond butter.

Hmmm…. project for tomorrow??

I have been working on a present for my friend Sheena’s baby shower for the past two days now, and am still no where near being finished.

Wanna see a sneak peek??

Here you go.

It takes so long to cut out all those little squares!

I’m not really good with measurements though πŸ˜‰

Andrew saw that I was working so hard [har har] so he went to Dad’s and picked up a pizza for lunch.

He bought Vicolo mushroom pizza for me and a chicken pizza for him.

It was tasted okay ish….just tons of calories.

I don’t count calories but 420 cals and 22 grams of fat per 1/3 of the SMALL pizza was just a little bit too much for my lunch.

No biggie. I had one slice and a side salad with cucumbers, chives and rice parmesan.

The rain stopped after lunch so I got to take Beasley for a walk.

He was ecstatic.

So was I.

I hate being cooped up when it’s crappular outside.

We only went for about 40 minutes and when we got back I got back to measuring and cutting and gluing.

I have had a crazy craving for beets and goat cheese lately so I gave in tonight.

Andrew BBQed two sliced beets with extra virgin olive oil and dill for moi while I burnt baked some parsnip and carrot fries.

When the beets were done I made a HUGE salad with sliced red onions, cod, cucumbers, chives, red peppers, beets and goat cheese. Dressed it with lots of pepper, lemon juice, vinegar and more dill.

While I was waiting for the fries to finish cooking, I had a small bowl of Annie’s Whole Wheat Shells & White Cheddar.

I can only have a small bowl of Annie’s otherwise I will eat the whole box.

Literally. I β™₯ Annie’s pasta.

After supper we watched The Fantastic Mr. Fox.

The movie is based on the book by Roald Dahl that I read in elementary school.

Sooo cute.

Andrew fell asleep, naturally.

I munched on this while we I watched the movie.

Chopped kiwi, Good Karma mudd pie ice cream, and a carroat cake bar.

And now it’s time for bed!!

I have a lunch date tomorrow that I’m uber excited about and it’s also daaaate night.

Sweet dreams!

Paije xx

