Holla monsters!!

So sorry for being super MIA for the last 5 days!!

I have LOTS of stuff to catch up on starting with….


Tuesday

Scrumptious oatmeal. With chia seeds, cinnamon and vanilla almond milk.

And raisons, cashew butter and raspberry jam.

Snack of red peppers with roasted red pepper hummus.

An orangey

And some grapes!

For lunch I had leftovers from Monday (which I hope to repeat sometime this week!) on a bed of spinach and 1 tbsp of goat chedda. I zoned out when I pulled this out of the fridge and forgot it was a salad so I threw it in the microwave and it came out a big wilted spinachy mess. You’re welcome for not taking a picture.

Suuuupper was this beast of a yam. Heh heh.

It was massive and I only managed to eat about 1/3 ish of it.

With cottage cheese, baked beans and asparagus. deliciousnessss.

Pepper o-v-e-r-l-o-a-d


Wednesday

Holla Waffle Wednesday!!

I rocked you today.


Terrible pictures but waffles benedict is the BOMBBB digg. I made hollandaise ย sauce with laughing cow (duh) and stuffed my Hemp Plus waffle with spinach and tomato slices.



Look what I made (again)!!! ย maple cinnamon almond butter!!!!


The maple roasted goodness

I swear the key to good almond butter is patience. Mine took half an hour! With tons of stopping to scrape down the bowl. And taste tests ๐Ÿ™‚
After 5 minutes:

After 10 minutes:



After 20 minutes:


After 30 minutes:


The final product:



The official test tester and his mail man:



He loved it. Just like his mama. I could eat this stuff alll day.

I took Beasley for about an hour walk and when I came back, decided to do a HIIT on the treadmill. Have never done one of these before but Janetha B. does them and that girl does nooo wrong. I did 1 minute at 4 mph, 1 minute at 8 mph, and 1 minute at 5.5 mph. I did this for 20 minutes and then walked at 3% for 5 minutes. I SWEAT MY FACE OFF. I felt like I was walking on an escalator after haha. I love that feeling ๐Ÿ™‚ (The exercise burn, not the escalator feeling lol)

For lunch I just had a simple soup


with a poached egg, some goat chedda and a piece of toast.

I luuuurve dipping my bread in my soup.

sop sop sop

I made some shweeeeet puffs too this afternoon. I can’t remember where I got the recipe from, but I do have one! And I’ll hook you up with it suuuuper soon. PROMISE.



I ate tons of these.
Supper was an israeli couscous salad with roasted tomatoes, garlic and feta, a salad, salmon skewer, pattypan squash and some bread and butter pickles.


If you have never had israeli couscous before, GO BUY SOME! They are great. Mine came in a small bag like this

Work was crazy on Wednesday!! It must of been just because I was out of it for awhile and I forget how it gets in there, but JEEEZ!! It’s fun though and I am sooooo happy to be doing CPIC again ๐Ÿ™‚

Thursday

I wasn’t too hungry when I woke up so breakfast was super light.

Apple slices with maple cinnamon almond butter.

I took Beas for a walk and then came home and did the Jillian Michaels yoga video.

She’s crazy. And I need to do that video about 10 more times until I am comfortable with the moves. ย Has anyone else done this video before??

Lunch was massive. Cleeearly.

More israeli couscous salad, roasted veggies, coleslaw and mahi mahi. ย With a big glob of hummus.

Supper was a packed up salad with salmon and roasted veggies.

And a starbucks iced awake tea latte.

Shameless advertising ๐Ÿ˜‰

I ate tons more that night. No pictures though for some reason haha
Friday
Picked up breakfast/lunch at starbucks and Co-op because we were driving home to see my parents!! BBOOOooYS yAH!!
Fruit bowl
a combo salad with every possible thing in it
and a strawberry smoooothie

Sweeeeeeeeeet traveling food.

I slept almost all of the way home ๐Ÿ™‚

My mom made an frickin awesome supper when we got home.

coconut curry with chickpeas, potatoes, carrots, broccoli, and peas with asparagus and cranberry walnut purple wheat bread.

and a big glass of black currant tea for dessert.

Okay..I am not doing today. We went out to my grandpa’s farm and bbqed for supper. We are going home tomorrow so I will put up the rest of my pics from the weekend tomorrow. I am also going to see Sheena’s baby Tensley tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜‰

Niiiiight everyone and sorry again for being gone for so long!!

I apologize for the massively awful post. I did half of post last night and it got deleted. aaarrrrrg.

Sweet dreams lovas

Paije xx



