Hey guys!

Happy Monday!

Did u have a good day?

It was hhhhhooootttt here today! Like 28C/82F.

Beasley and I spent the whole day outside being bums.

We had breakfast outside, too.

Strawberry Vanilla Rhubarb Smoothie

3/4 cup frozen strawberries

1/2 cup frozen rhubarb

1/2 scraped out vanilla bean

1 cup of almond milk

1 juiced orange

xanthan gum (optional)

Mix everything together in the blender. Drrrrink up!

Beasley had to examine the empty glass 😉

I read a bunch of cookbooks and the new Loulou magazine.

They did a piece on my little city! I was so excited to see this. Because Loulou is a Canadian magazine they are always doing feature pieces for shopping in a different city. I have looonged to see little old Saskatoon in the mag and I finally got to! YAY!

Please ignore my creepy shadow.

Lunch was eaten outside as well – I don’t usually like eating outside because of all the bugs but I just couldn’t bring myself to sit inside today.

Goat chedda slices, half a red pepper, red pepper hummus and about 1/3 cup leftover baked beans.

We had almost no food in our fridge (obvious by my leftovers lunch) so we made a big grocery shopping trip.

I was sooo hungry when we got home so supper was kind of made on the fly.

Homemade Annie’s macaroni made with Happy Herbivore’s low fat vegan nacho sauce and broccoli. A HUUUGE salad with roasted onions, asparagus, mushrooms, baked goat cheese discs and a tiny piece of cranberry walnut purple wheat bread.

That sauce is sooo goood! I’m planning on eating it tomorrow it for lunch too 🙂

The cheese was sliced into thin discs, dipped in an egg and then some panko bread crumbs with italian seasoning. They are baked in the oven on parchment paper for 15 minutes at 400F, flipped half way through.

MMmmmmm!

We took Beasley for a walk after supper and then came home and had dessert.

I bought cherries today at the grocery store and I couldn’t be more excited!! I look every time we go to the store and have been going through a super withdrawal all winter! Soooo I had some on top of my carrot cake ice cream and the last of the millet puff bars.

Okay it’s back to work tomorrow so I should get to bed. It’s a sweatmess in here so hopefully I’ll be able to get some sleep! 😉

See you tomorrow!!

Paije xx

PS. Thanks for all your sweet comments! They totally make my day ♥

