Hey guys!!

Hope everyone had a great weekend and the week is starting well!

I was a sick kid on sat night/sunday for some reason. Not pukey sick, just felt like my stomach found a new home in my throat.

Yuck, right? Anyway I’m over it and the last couple days have been great!

I left you off with some farmers market goodies and I used them to make supper.

We had pita pizzas brushed with organic truffle oil

This stuff is TASTY. Like wow. I kept the rest of the pizza pretty simple so I could taste the oil so on top went fresh basil, tomato slices, pineapple, red pepper, red onion and goat chedda.

Baked in the oven at 400F for about 15-20 minutes.

Andrew’s had pizza sauce and salami

Fresh basil is amazing on pizza but pineapple is my absolute fave pizza topping.

I also took a London Fog latte to keep me awake

Sunday was kind of a lame food day for me because I wasn’t feeling that well. Not a complete write off because I still had an appetite, but nothing exciting.

Breakfast/Lunch was 2 egg whites with basil and organic ketchup and 1/2 a bran muffin with Earth Balance.


I slept tons  and drank a lot of peppermint and ginger tea for my stomach and by about 8pm I was hungry again.

I made some bulgar and mixed it with a stir fry of snap peas, pineapples and onions with a sauce of Braggs (you could use soy sauce) balsamic vinegar and red pepper flakes.

I also had a salmon skewer. Obviously supper was eaten in my lap while I was curled up on the couch. All meals should be eaten like this when you’re sick 🙂


***

I missed breakfast yesterday because I was in such a hurry to get to my nail appointment. Not smart, I know. I had this when I pit stopped at home for 20 min.

bowl of organic grapes and a piece of The Big 16 bread with raspberry jam and almond butter.

My dad was in the city and was stopping by to drop off some sweet things from my mom (pics tomorrow if it’s not raining) and I had the pleasure of making him supper to go! I made him a pita pizza, granola for a snacker at my brother’s ball game and some Peanut Butter Brown Rice Crunch Bars. I subbed almonds and almond butter for the peanuts/peanut butter and threw some chia seeds and hemp hearts on top. They are aahmazing.

Suuuuuupper was fish stick salad. Creative, I know. It blows my mind too. I used mahi mahi and panko with italian herbs and baked them at 400F for 20 minutes, flipping them once. I tossed it with the hummy mustard sauce with relish.


There was 1/4 of an avocado and some baby cukes in there too.

After supper we went for an 1 1/2 walk/jog around the neighborhood. It was beautiful out and I got to wear some of my new clothes from Lululemon!!! Boooyah!

Hmmm, blue much? I didn’t even notice!

Andrew also bought me a new water bottle.

When we got home from our jog I had a crazzzzzy SNACK ATTACK.

steamed broccoli with Braggs, rice parmesan and hot sauce, organic grapes, The Big 16 bread with a Laughing Cow and a piece of Peanut Butter Brown Rice Crunch bar.

***

This morning I made a point not to skip breakfast. I hardly ever do that, but when I do it fees like I am paying for it all day. I attempted to make a banana split but it didn’t really turn out that way.

banana split FAIL

I made scottish oats but this time I  halved the recipe and poured it on top of half a banana. I topped it with granola, almond butter + almond milk, and organic raspberry jam. It was still delicious.

I had to make a bunch of sushi for a girl at work so I made a couple of extra rolls for Andrew and I for lunch.

shredded carrots, avocado, cucumbers and black sesame seeds

Sushi monster

Suuupper was yam falafels, homemade tzatziki, 1/2 a pita, and pasta salad.

The yam falafels recipe is right here, the tzatziki recipe was scribbled in my recipe book and I have no idea where it came from. The pasta salad had fresh dill, tomatoes, cucumbers and goat chedda with a vinaigrette of garlic, truffle oil, vinegar, lemon juice, salt and pepper.

We just got back from a walk and I am EXHAUSTED! I feel like all my posts have been rushed and shitty lately but I’m trying to find a time that is good for me and not at midnight or later every night! I haven’t even had any time to do any reading… 😦 Sooon peeps, sooon. Things will gel like crazy ’round here. Promise.

My smile of the day is:

I’m sure everyone has seen the video of the girl that likes everything (you live under a rock if you haven’t lol) so the other day when I was feeling particularly craaptacular, Andrew sang me the song changing the lyrics to “I like my girlfriend, I like my house, I like my dog, I like my guitar….etc”. You get the picture. It was super cute and definitely made my day 🙂 Obviously a lot funnier to me…..

I also have sweet Bizzle pics:

Night monsterrrrrrs!


Paije xx

