Hi bloggies!!

I can’t believe that the week is already half over and it’s already the 9th of June!

Time is just flyyyying by. With no sign of summer, unfortunately.

Breaky this morning was some egg whities with laughing cow and organic raspberry jam

and an armadillo mango on the side.

Uuughh this is the reason I eat oatmeal every morning. I love the eggs but jeeez, like an hour after this I was hungry again. I held out as long as I could but by 2pm I was staaarving!!

Luncho was leftover pasta salad from last night with 2 leftover crumbled falafels on top of organic mixed greens.

with sriracha on top.

It’s a pasta salad pasta!


Gobble gobble gobble.

My awwwesome younger brother dropped off some of this hummus tonight from his work. He gets to try out new food products and what not and lucky for me he doesn’t like hummus!


Booyah! Edamame hummus. I definitely like. Have you had this before??

Looook at what my mom got for us! This just totally made my life this week. She is such a sweetheart.

Holla!! That would definitely be our garden!! I’ll break it down each pot (Mom, let me know if this is right)

rosemary, basil, purple basil, spinach

thyme,  rosemary, parsley

tomato, butter crunch lettuce, chives

I’m making a salad with the butter crunch tomorrow 🙂

Soo tonight was my first class at World Gym.

I went to Power with two girls from work. They were so awesome. I was soo nervous! I get a bit of anxiety before doing something new. In a setting where I could look like a complete moron that is. I’m just glad that they were there to help me. 🙂

The class was fun! Hard for sure though and I used little weights haha. My muscles were still shaking though!

This is what the website says about the class:

Group Power is your hour of power! This 60 minute barbell program strengthens all your major muscles in an inspiring, motivating group environment with fantastic music and awesome instructors. With simple, athletic movements such as squats, lunges, presses and curls, Group Power is for all ages and fitness levels. Discover results, discover Group Power! Group Power is your hour of power! This 60 minute barbell program strengthens all your major muscles in an inspiring, motivating group environment with fantastic music and awesome instructors. With simple, athletic movements such as squats, lunges, presses and curls, Group Power is for all ages and fitness levels. Discover results, discover Group Power!

Cool beans! Tomorrow I am going to Ride! It’s an hour spinning class and I’m sure I will be a huuuge sweatmess when I’m finished.

Andrew had supper ready for me when I got home. We had spicy shrimp, brown rice and barbecued asparagus.

big blop of edamame hummus

Spicy Shrimp (Whole Foods website)

1/8 cup Sriracha
1/8 cup extra-virgin olive oil
1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
3 cloves garlic, crushed
1 handful cilantro, roughly chopped, plus more for garnish
1 teaspoon sugar
Salt
Freshly ground black pepper
2 pounds large shrimp (16 to 20 count), deveined

Method

Mix together the Sriracha, olive oil, Worcestershire sauce, garlic, cilantro and sugar. Season aggressively with salt and pepper. Put in a 1-gallon plastic bag, add the shrimp and mix together in the bag. Marinate in the fridge for 2 to 4 hours, or longer.

Heat a grill. Skewer the shrimp (4 to 6 shrimp per skewer) and grill until pink and delicious, 2 to 3 minutes per side. Remove the shrimp from the grill, slide the shrimp from the skewer using a fork, and pile on a serving platter. Sprinkle with finely chopped cilantro, and spear toothpicks in a few shrimp. Watch them disappear.

These are insane. Sooooo yummy! They are spiiicy though hoooleh!

K I gotta get to bed cuz I’m getting my hair did in the mornin’ and I am tiiiiiiiiiired! (I may have just stuffed my face full of carbs after our walk).

Sweeet dreams!!


Paije xx

Many things made me smile today: our new portable garden, hummus from Cade, power class, supper, the friend beasley met on our walk (Clark), etc.

One thing that has made me NOT SMILE for the past 2 months (almost): oil spill. OMG. This is not even close to right. Why is this not fixed yet????? Anyone?? Boner move BP.

