Heya bloggie boos!

Its Friiiiday!!!

Unfortunately, not for me. Today is Monday in my world. And I’m already up waaaay past my bedtime.

I’m gonna roll straight into my eats so I can get some beauty rest tonight! You don’t mind right? πŸ˜‰

Breakfast

As you know, same as recipe by Ashley

1/4 cup Scottish oats

1 1/4 cups water

1/3 cup almond milk

1 1/2 tbsp chia seeds

1 tsp cinnamon

+ toppings

My oats were playing a sinking game. That’s how thick and gooey they were πŸ™‚ Almond butter, honey and organic raspberry jam and granola.

Lunch

We picked up some “born today” bread from Earthbound Bakery.

I heart fennel and date bread.

I halved a slice and made a little sandwich with edamame hummus, 1/4 avocado, tomato slices, Β sprouts

grilled in my new grill pan (!!)

with a bowl of roasted red pepper soup and grapes on the side.

Before supper the boyf went to the gym and I went for a jog with Beasley in the rain.

It was surprisingly really refreshing. It wasn’t pouring, just mistin.

I had no clue what to make for supper. Andrew raved like crazy about those shrimp from last night so I made them again for him.

new plates from my mom πŸ™‚

sriracha addict. it’s official.

I decided to have a total random plate.

kale salad with tomatoes, 1/4 avocado, feta, italian dressing

bread and butter pickles, steamed cauliflower, egg whites with LC and more siraracha! A little bit goes a loooong way.

***

Let’s do it again!!

Breakfast

Bahaha I’m so boring. But I bet you didn’t think I would add strawberries to the oats did ya? Mmhhhmm.

almond milk layer with, what else, almond butter and raspberry jam.

I packed up a huuuge leftovers salad

organic spring mix, falafel, orange pepper, 1/4 avocado, 1/4 cup brown rice, fresh dill and a veggie burger

I glopped a spoonful of edamame hummus and a swirl of ranch on top, too πŸ™‚

The goods all packed up:

date and fennel bread, LC, apple and salad.

I also snacked on a few grapes

Supper

I got so totally spoiled tonight for supper. Andrew made mexican millet stuffed peppers!

I had a side salad of butter crunch lettuce (from our new garden – THANKS MOM!!) and baby tomatoes with italian dressing.

plain greek yogurt with sriracha for dippin’

and a piece of goat chedda on top!

DEFINITELY his best meal ever. DIME PIECE fo sho.

We finished this beaut and then went for a jog/walk. We are both pretty sore so it was more walk/jog. And then did some abs when we got home.

I am now stuffing my face with popcorn with Earth Balance and nutritional yeast.

BEDTIME!!!

Have a wonderful weekend!!


Paije xx

PS. I am too tired to put up a made-you-smile pic. I’m sorry!!!

PPS. Happy happy 30th birthday to my beautiful cousin Heather!!

