Hey muffins!!!

Long time no see, yeah?

I’m so behind on posting I’m typing this up at work πŸ™‚

Did you have a good time celebrating Canada Day and the 4th of July??

I sure did. I slept half of Canada Day because I got off night shifts that morning but that evening Andrew and I went out for supper at a new-to-me restaurant, Tusq, which was nice. Then we took Beasley to the dog park and watched the fireworks!

We went home to see my parents for the weekend and it was so nice to get out of the city and relaaax. Andrew and I went on a long jog in the morning and just lazed around my parents house for 2 days.

The 4th of July doesn’t usually mean anything to me but this year it does! My cousin Jeff and his wife Kelly had a baby girl on Independence Day! They named her Scarlett andΒ she is the first grandbaby on my mom’s side. So sweet!

***

I have so many food photos I don’t even know where to start. Hmmm……highlights again?? πŸ˜‰

so good for you green monster

with Saskatoon berries

biiiig salad with roasted veggies

orange peppers, asparagus, mushrooms, zucchini

celebrating at work with ice cream cupcakes

The boyf happily tested one out πŸ˜‰

belgian chocolate

strawberry cheesecake

banana softserve with Saskatoon berries a la Angela

with swedish oats of course

salad with veggies and new veggie burgers

anyone had these??? or the vegetable ones???

burger, orange slices, leftover pasta salad

with tons of spearmint and feta

I looove relish πŸ™‚

A BLT! Kind of. Tempeh, lettuce, sprouts, tomatoes and cheese.

TLSTC??

Supper at my mom and dads

new granola bar

salad and toast with Laughing Cow Light

Andrew and I made supper for my parents. We made cedar smoked salmon with honey ginger glaze, spicy shrimp, steamed broccoli and snap peas andΒ Cheesy Sweet Potato Crisps

Crispy, cheesy and soo yummy!

Peanut butter marshmallow bars.

and fruit salad.

wildflowers and cantaloupe with blueberries.

Check out my parent’s AMAAAZING garden!!!

Check out the spinach!!

It’s as big as my hand!!

The perfect amount for a smoothie

You can bet my fridge is FULL with spinach, romaine lettuce, buttercrunch lettuce and herbs from their garden.

***

Now, I am no where neeear finished. But I absolutely have to get to bed!

One more day shift πŸ˜‰

Can’t wait to catch up on your blogs and comments!!

I missssssed youu!!

Hope you had a FANTASTIC weekend!!

Paije xx

Beasley’s new yoga face πŸ™‚







