Hey hey!!

Hooray it’s the weekend!!

My Google Reader is at 848!!

Not cool peeps, not cool. I have been internet neglecting. Big time.

This month is going to be crazy busy for me because Andrew and I are moving at the end of the month. And going on vacation for three weeks. We move out on the 31st of July and leave for holidays August 1. We don’t move into our new place until September 20th and will be staying with Andrew’s parents for a month! So basically we have to pack and move twice. Eeeeeek!

I’m getting a little stressed but after my next 4 days of work I am off for 12!!

More than enough time to get everything figured out 🙂

***

Onto the food!

I finally picked up some vegan vanilla protein powder (Progressive Harmonized Vegan Protein in natural vanilla) so I could make Janetha’s faux frosty!! I have been drooling over this since the day she made it.

1/2 cup almond milk (I used 1 cup because my blender blowwwws)
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
couple teeny tiny scoops of stevia
16 ice cubes (a whole tray)
1/2 tsp xanthan gum
1/4 tsp guar gum

Blend it! Drink it!

I had to eat mine with a spoon and couldn’t even finish it! So perfect for a hot morning.

Lunch was an Amy’s Texas veggie burger with relish, curried couscous, and Boulder Canyon Rice and Adzuki Bean Chipotle Cheese chips.

It was sooo hot on Wednesday that we HAD to bbq.

I really don’t mind at all 😉

veggie pesto

1 cup chopped green onion
2 garlic cloves, chopped
1 1/2 tbsp chopped fresh thyme
1 1/2 tbsp chopped fresh oregano
1/2 tsp salt
4 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
2 tbsp freshly grated ginger
1-1/2 tsp ground allspice
1-1/2 tsp ground black pepper
1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg

Process everything in a food processor and pour over veggies. I marinated my veggies for about an hour first and then tossed them on the bbq with a salmon skewer.

Orange peppers, leek, mushrooms and zucchini.

On my last night shift we had a going away party/appetizer night for one of the girls. I brought a big salad and tons of cake pops and cheesecake pops. I wish I would of taken pictures of the cheesecake ones cuz they are OUT OF THIS WORLD YUMMY. Bakerella is a baking genius fo sho.

Some of the spread:

my plate:

Big salad with walnuts, goat chedda, and edamame beans, veggie sushi, pineapple, watermelon, honeydew melon, hummus rolls, cracker with raspberry yogurt cheese and bruschetta!

With sex in a pan for dessert.

and some more fruit.

***

Yesterday’s eats were repeats from the week as usual.

Scottish oats with almond milk and raspberry jam

and a big salad with a piece of mahi mahi and grainy bread with Earth Balance

snap peas, red peppers, fennel, zucchini and mushrooms on top of a bed of spinach

***

This morning we got up early to go to the Farmer’s Market!

Just another reason I heart having Saturday’s off 🙂

First, I had to get some food in the belly.

Egg whites with organic ketchup and grainy bread with raspberry jam and honey

The Market!

Look at all the loot we picked up!

peas, focaccia bread, farmer’s eggies, baby potatoes, fresh garlic, arugula, red peppers, green peppers, apricots, peaches, yellow tomatoes and one red tomato.

After putting all the food away Andrew and I took Beasley for a jog. I’m not sure how far we go, but it takes us about 45 minutes to jog/walk our little loop.

I was starving for lunch! So I had a salad (duuuh! I still have PILES of lettuce/spinach from my parent’s garden)

Leftover veggies, arugula and spinach, fresh peas, balsamic vinegar and ranch.

After lunch we went shopping! I had a gift certificate to use and ended up finding 2 dresses! Yay!

And a new pair of shoes….(the buttercup color).

***

Andrew made bruschetta for supper with our fresh tomatoes, garlic, balsamic vinegar, tons of pepper and fresh basil. He baked the focaccia on the bbq, topped it with the bruschetta and then broiled it for about 5 minutes.

I had a salad on the side with arugula, wilted baby swiss chard (from my garden), walnuts, cranberries and raspberry vinaigrette.

And a BBQed Amy’s Texas veggie burger.

The bruschetta was AMAZING.

Now I just finished putting back this little chocolate puddin’ while typing this up.

And now it’s time for bed!

A HUGE to-do list is on my plate for tomorrow!

BYE BYE BYE BYE BYE BYE BYE BYE BYE  BYE BYE BYE!!

Hope you are all having great weekends!

Be back tomorrow.

Paije xx

I don’t really think I stopped smiling today. It was just an all around fab day 🙂

BUT this video is too cute not to post!

