Heeeeey!

How was your Sunday??

Mine was quite productive. Got a lot of things crossed off the to-do list 😉

I started off this morning with scottish oats! Shocker.

The real shocker was that Andrew had oats too! He never eats the same breakfast as me.

He made his plain and topped it with organic maple syrup (another first for him) while mine had the usual suspects of

1/4 cup scottish oats

1 1/4 cup water

1/3 cup almond milk

1/2 tbsp chia seeds

1/2 smushed up banana

dash of cinnamon

I did mix in an egg white at the end though and WOW, talk about F-I-L-L-I-N-G.

Topped with organic raspberry jam, cashew almond butter, granola and more almond milk.

Delish.

After breakfast Andrew and I split the to-do list in half and got to work.

Together we cut the lawn, did ALL the laundry, organized our recyclables (which we have missed for the past month and = a huge mess), cleaned the house, and made a meal plan + grocery list.

Then it was time for lunch!

I was still full from breakfast so I decided to make a smoooothie.

Well, I tried to make a strawberry version of the faux frosty but it didn’t quite make it to that level of greatness.

Close though 🙂

1/2 cup frozen strawberries

1 cup almond milk

1/3 cup of water, optional (I needed it to get everything movin’)

1/4 tsp guar gum

1/2 tsp xanthan gum

1/2 tray of ice

1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

I ate this bar on the way to the grocery store

I love these bars! It has just the right amount of nuts and seeds and  gooeyness.

Tonight’s supper was really really good!

I used 2 recipes out of the Clean Food cookbook and they turned out delicious. GO BUY THIS COOKBOOK!

I made the black bean patties and pineapple guacamole.

grilled corn on the cob with chili powder and baby potatoes with Earth Balance and fresh dill on the side.

I have left over burgers and salsa so you’ll prob be seeing them again 🙂

***

After supper we took Beasley outside to play and then I did the 30 day shred level 2. I was a sweatmess and it was great.

I snacked on a yog mess with a mexican mango, millet puffs and a couple of non-dairy chocolate chips.

messssss

Bowl licked clean while I got some blog lurking done.

Andrew and I almost planned our entire trip tonight and I couldn’t be happier! LOTS of fun things planned!

Hope you guys had a great weekend and are getting lots of zzzzzzzzzs for the new week!

Good night!

Paije xx

I just love this quote. Totally makes me smile 🙂


Today you are you, that is truer than true.

There is no one alive who is youer than you.

Dr. Seuss


