Sup friends!

Haaaappy Monday!

I had a super lax day today and just hung around the house getting some stuff organized.

How about you? Did you have a good day?

***

Breakfast for me was an apricot from the farmers market, some farm eggs and a piece of grainy bread with organic raspberry jam.

I topped my eggs with leftover pineapple salsa and organic ketchup.

***

I am trying to book hotels/finish planning for our trip but was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for stops to make, fun things to do, restaurants, hotels, etc.? We will be traveling from Saskatoon to Birch Bay, Washington and be stopping in Calgary, Banff/Lake Louise, Golden, Chilliwack, Vancouver, Victoria and Seattle. I have never been to the west coast (except for Vancouver airport lol) so any suggestions would be great! We have almost 3 weeks to plan! So far we are planning to go ziplining, white water rafting, hiking, going to Whole Foods and Trader Joes, watersliding and just relaxing at the ocean. I can’t wait!

***

I took a break for lunch and had a leftovers salad.

grilled zucchini, corn, mushrooms and onions, sliced grapes and buttercrunch lettuce. Leftover bruschetta on the side.

The pupper got a bath today! He was staaaanky haha!

After Beasley dried off a bit, we went for a jog. A loong sweaty one. And got rained on.

When I came home I did level 3 of the 30 day shred. Doing most of the beginner moves. Jillian is crazy. I swore at her through the whole workout. My tank was soaked!!

Andrew got home from the gym at the same time so he made us a protein smoothie with some new vanilla protein powder.

Frozen strawberries, fresh pineapple, milk, orange juice and powder.

So yummy. I just love smoothies 🙂

For supper we stuck to the meal plan and had veggie burger sushi.

Yeah, you read that right.

Check it out

⬇

Sooooo not exactly sushi but it sure did the trick.

I used a Mountain Wrap spread with brown rice cooked in veggie broth, topped it with steamed red and green peppers and mushrooms, Amy’s texas burger, pineapple salsa and goat chedda. Rolled up like a sushi roll and baked in the oven at 400F for 15 minutes.

With steamed new green beans with Earth Balance.

Dessert was peach softserve!!

Woot woot!

This stuff is the shiiiiz.

1/2 frozen banana and 1 sliced farmers market peach blended in the food processor

That’s it!

And it is soooo yummy! And healthy 🙂

I had it on top of millet and quinoa puffs, mulberries and a couple of non dairy chocolate chips

That’s it from me!

I have to work tomorrow (only 4 more days and then I’m off for 12!!!!) so I need to get some zzzzzzzzzzs!

See your pretty faces tomorrow!

Paije xx

I ♥ these so much. Andrew and every other guy in my life is getting one for Christmas.

Bwahahahaha!!!

