Ciao belli amici!

Happy Monday!

I hope your week started off awesome!

My day started off with a yummmy smoothie

1 cup almond milk

1 scoop vanilla isoflex

1/4 cup saskatoon berries

1/2 banana

big handful (x2) of spinach

1/2 tbsp almond butter

I just love all the green and purple flecks 🙂

After breakfast #1 Beasley  and I went for a quick jog and then I came home and did level 2 of the 30 day shred.

And then had breakfast #2!

egg whites with fresh dill and organic ketchup and walnut hemp bread with earth balance and homemade raspberry jam

Look who was pooped out haha

he’s got a reeeally rough life 😉

After breakfast I went and ran a trillion errands. Literally. And it took 3 times as long as it normally would because they are doing construction all over the city!! Ugh.

By the time I got home I was faaaamished.

I was craving a wrap but didn’t think to get any while I was out so I improvised.

look how huge the swiss chard is!! Nutzo. My mom’s garden is AAAWWEESOME!!

I broke off the bottom and shaved the stemmy part down so it was easy to roll up.

veggie burger

yellow tomato

cucumbers

sunflower sprouts

goat chedda

sriracha

stoneground mustard

and 1/2 an orange on the side

This was soo goood but would of been 1000 times better if I would have made this pesto BEFORE lunch.

I attempted to make this pesto but needed to modify just a tad to my taste.

I ate tons out of the food processor (samplers lol) and then mixed 2 tbsp with pasta water and then tossed the pesto with some noodles and tomatoes.

I also steamed about 5 beet leaves and mixed everything with some bbq veggies.

That pesto is addicting! I dipped my veggies in it, along with some stoneground mustard.

***

Dessert was ice cream! I got a huge craving for tiger tiger so we went to homestead ice cream and I got one scoop of tiger tiger and one scoop of pistachio .

I am so exhausted now! My eyes barely stayed open long enough to finish this post!

Sleep tight monsters! See you tomorrow.

Paije xx

This video made me laugh SO HARD. Watch it. Love it. Share it.

Quick questions: Any weird ice cream flava faves???

