Bloggies!!

How are you??

Excuse my absence the last two days but packing/cleaning leaves me exhausted. AND a bedtime of 8pm. Which means no times for blogging!

We only have 2 more nights in our house. And one week left until hoollllidays 🙂

***

So I left off with me going to the Berry Barn with Andrew’s mom, grandma + grandpa and granny.

I started my morning with a smoothie

1 cup almond milk

1/3 cup strawberries

1 frozen peach

scoop of vanilla isoflex

1 tsp bee pollen

We planned to have breakfast at the Berry Barn but I was still too full from my smoothie so I just had tea.


After breakfast we walked around the grounds, checked out the chapel and the Saskatoon berry bushes and the gift shop.


We stopped at a u-pick on the way back and I picked up a 2 1/2 lbs basket of strawberries.

YUM.

I washed them, sliced them and put them in the freezer for smoothies 🙂

I had  few sliced in my lunch too alongside  steamed brussell sprouts and rutabaga, 2 egg whites with organic ketchup and stoneground mustard.

and had this little snacker plate a bit later

half a sliced  banana with raspberry jam and pecan butter with the last of the cherries

Supper was just a quick veggie burger with bbq veggies, pesto and crackers.

***

Yesterday morning I got up bright and early and started baking.

I made Ashley’s Vegan Zucchini Bread Muffins!

Just like all of her recipes, they are AMAAAZING!

I made 3 different toppings:

vegan chocolate chips

fresh strawberries and pepitas

blueberries and walnuts

I had a blueberry walnut one for breakfast with a spinach smoothie.

1 cup almond milk

1 1/2 cups spinach

1/2 frozen banana

1 scoop vanilla isoflex

1 tbsp salt kissed cinnamon pecan butter (also an Ashley recipe!)

I put about 1-1/2 tsp Earth Balance on my muffin.

Nothing really interesting food wise to report for the rest of the day.

Big salad for lunch:

and fish sandwich with prepared salads for supper

***

Today. Saturday.

Ug. I woke up today and just could not bring myself to pack one more box. Blah.

I had breakfast and mulled over my options.

Same as yesterday 🙂

Andrew persuaded me to pack a few more boxes and move our bed.

He also said he would take me to Taste of Saskatchewan.

I have been wanting to go all week and since tomorrow is the last day we haaad to go 😉

Our first taste was vegetarian pad thai. It was NOT GOOD. I picked out the veggies and Andrew at the rest.

Killer fish taco. One bite for me. 2 tacos for Andrew.

Salmon wrap with peach salsa. A solid 9.5. The only thing that could of made it better was if the wrap would have been whole wheat.

Watermelon, feta and olive salad. Okay but nothing special. Still not sure if those flavors really go together.

Homemade peanut butter pie. Wowowow. That is all.

Ander and I continued playing hooky by picking up Beasley and taking him for a long walk down by the river.

Looks like I’m walking my invisible dog lol

My cute walking partner 😉

Beasley’s new friend Keo.

***

I was haaaaaanggrrrry when we got home so I whipped up some more of Gina’s crepes.

I stuffed mine with beet greens, yellow and green zucchini, broccoli and red peppers.

Made a sauce of 2 light laughing cows, 1/3 cup almond milk, pepper and TONS of fresh dill.

Chocolate Vitatop for dessert.

My day is complete.

It’s about 40C in our house right now and we have no bed.

Sleepover in the livingroom!!!

Hope you’re all having a fabulous weekend!!

See your pretty faces tomorrow!

Paije xx

The inner nerd in me loves this website. Check it out!!!

PS. Do you like protein powder? I do! If you do too, check out Lindsay’s blog and enter her super awesome giveaway!!!

