Suuuup everyone!

Hope you’re Monday went well. My day went by faaaast and now it’s already 10:30!!

Quick recap and time for bed πŸ™‚

***

Warning: You are about to see the ugliest food pictures. Seriously. Don’t judge my lack of photography skillllzzz.

Breakfast was overnight oats (1/4 cup oats, 1/2 cup almond milk, heavy handed sprinkle of chia seeds and cinnamon, 1/2 under ripe (aka YUCK) banana and topped with Puffins, strawberry/raspberry jam and Justin’s maple almond butter.

This was my first time having Puffins and I liiike ’em. So far I have only seen the cinnamon kind but they sure are tasty. I can only dream about the peanut butter flavor.

2 rice cakes with laughing cow light. Eaten on my binder haha

handful(s) of grapes and cherries

FYI: Cherry season is ova!! Last winter I could not find one frozen cherry for the life of me so this year I will be buying out the grocery store and freezing a ton!!

-spinach

-baby tomatoes

-pickled beets

-red pepper

-2 hard boiled egg whites

-2 tbsp goat chedda

-grainy mustard and raspberry vinaigrette

1/2 chopped cantaloupe

Stickin’ to the meal plan, I made up some roasted red pepper hummus last night to be ready for today.

Chopped broccoli, carrots, green peppers and mushrooms, toasted pita and raw crackers for dippin!

Oh lord I am a crazy hummus monster. I licked the bowl clean πŸ™‚

Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

1 15 oz can of organic chickpeas

1/4 -1/2 cup water

1/2 cup tahini

4 cloves of garlic

3/4 of a lemon, juiced

1 roasted red pepper

salt and pepper

Drain and rinse chickpeas and toss in food processor. Add water and process, adding more water until you get a smooth consistency. You want it to be thick, not runny.

Add the tahini, lemon juice, garlic, roasted red pepper and salt and pepper. Adjust seasoning to taste.


We ate in a hurry because we had to go watch my younger brother play slowpitch! He plays on four teams and this team just happens to be in the playoffs.

He is so good! Andrew and I were really impressed and had a lot of fun watching.

He hit 3 homeruns!!!!

I think he was the best player there but I might be a bit biased πŸ˜‰


Anywoo homies it’s time for me to hit the pillow!!

Goooodnight all!!

Paije xx



