Hey hey!

Can you believe that it’s the last day of August already?! Summer flewww by!!

Work flew by too today! Busy busy busy!

I’m happy to be home πŸ™‚

Breakfast this morning was pretty simple.

(yes I am up before the sun)

1 cup almond milk

2 big handfuls of spinach

1/2 banana

1/2 pack Jay Robb’s vanilla egg white protein powder

1/4 cup frozen blueberries

1/2 tbsp almond butter


and a piece of Ezekiel bread with laughing cow light and 1 egg white and 1 egg fluff with pineapple salsa slathered on top.


***

I ate all day but didn’t have time to take any pics! I had a leftover enchilada, grapes, roasted red pepper hummus, raw crackers and veggies.

Andrew had supper ready for me when I came home (score!!!) but we switched up the days a little bit. Tonight was supposed to be pita pizzas and tandoori chickpeas but instead we had the best veggie chili.

Best Veggie Chili

1 onion, diced

3 cloves garlic, minced

1 green pepper, diced

big bunch of mushrooms, sliced

1 can organic corn

1 can organic bean medley

1 can petit cut tomatoes

3 carrots, shredded

2 1/2 tbsp chili powder

1 tbsp paprika

1/2 tbsp cumin

red pepper flakes

2 tsp hot sauce

1 1/2 tsp organic maple syrup

1 1/2 tsp brown sugar

1 tsp olive oil

salt and pepper

Pour oil into large pan and heat over medium heat. Add onion and garlic and saute for about 3 minutes. Add chili Β powder, paprika and cumin. Add 1/4 cup water and cook for 5 minutes. Add mushrooms and green peppers and coat with sauce. Add tomaotes, beans, corn, carrots and bring to a boil. Turn the heat down to low and add brown sugar, maple sugar, hot sauce, salt and pepper and simmer until thickened, about 20-30 minutes.

It might look a little nasty but trust me, it was the best chili evvvaaaaa. And I know my chili πŸ˜‰

I had mine on top of kale, 1/2 cup brown rice and some vegan nacho sauce.

***

Okay lovas I can barely even keep my eyes open right now.

It’s 10:18 p.m. and I am officially a grandma.

Have yourselves a wonderful sleep because when you wake up it’s going to be SEPTEMBER 1!!!

See ya tomorrow!!


Paije xx


PS. I loooove corn in my chili!! Anyone else??

