Heeey there monsters!

Enjoy your loong weekend?

Mine was a-okay 🙂

Last night I decided to make that tandoori chickpea salad I mentioned in my meal plan last week. Not really sure why I have been calling it tandoori. It’s more like a curry chickpea salad (that I wanted to make with tumeric but don’t have any)


Curried Chickpea Salad

-1 can organic chickpeas, drained and rinsed

1/4 cup red onion, diced

2 cloves of garlic, minced

2 tbsp chopped fresh cilantro (more or less)

ginger, peeled and minced (a chunk about the size of your thumb)

1 tsbp curry powder (tumeric if you have it!!)

juice of 1/2 a lemon

1 1/2 tsp olive oil

salt and pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl and adjust seasonings to taste. Let sit in fridge for about 30 minutes for flavors to mesh together or eat immediately!


I had mine on top of a bed of spinach, steamed broccoli, veggie burger and feta cheeese. With a HUGE spoonful of Trader Joe’s grainy mustard for dippin’.  I love broccoli and mustard!


***

I woke up this morning craaaaving cereal for the first time eva.


cinnamon puffins, almond milk, frozen raspberries and Justin’s maple almond butter mixed with almond milk and poured over top!


Buddha bowl x2 = ♥

Lunch was almost a repeat of supper last night. I swapped spinach for mixed organic greens, sauteed kale for the broccoli and left out the feta.

Not sure what’s up with the less than stellar picture?

Movin’ on….

Andrew and I went for supper tonight to discuss some biznazzz (and eat some really tasty food!!) and now that it is for suuuurre, I  can tell ya what’s going on! We are moving again in 2 weeks and will be house/dog sitting for the next 8 months!!! The couple whose house we will be living in and their 6 year old son are going on a round the world trip!!! SOOOO AMAZING!!!! They will be visiting 35 countries from September until May. They might just be coolest people ever! And they have the cutest pooch, too! His name is CUBA and you will be seeing tons of him and Beasley on here soon!

AND Andrew’s parent’s sold their house now, too so we are all moving! Us in 2 weeks and them 4 days after. Things are a little crazy around here to say the least 😉

I’ll post the pics/recipe of the orzo salad I made for tonight’s dinner tomorrow and maybe a meal plan if I can figure one out tomorrow at work. Work work work. How does a 9-5er do it? I BIG RED LACY HEART my 4 days off.

Ciao lovelies…it’s bed time for moi!!

Sweet dreams!

Tomorrow is going to be a beautiful day!!

Paije xx


