OMG OMG OMG.

Reeeeally!!

Like the best thing evvvver!!

OMG OMG OMG.

More on that in a minute.

I don’t really have anything interesting at all to show you regarding my eats today.

Egg whites + piece of Food for Life bread for breakfast.

Left over orzo salad on top of organic greens.

Mango and pumpkin for snacks.

I had ZERO time to take any pics today as we were insaaanely busy. I had lunch at 11:30am and didn’t get a chance to eat again until 4:30pm! That rarely happens but tomorrow will probably be the same!!

When I got home from work Andrew had made baked french onion soup for me and his parents. So sweet.

I luuuuurve french onion soup.

I know it looks like a lot of cheese. And it is.

Onions, veggie broth, spices, balsamic, Food for Life bread and goat chedda.

Perfect.

***


Here is the recipe (if you can call you that 🙂 ) for the Orzo Salad from last night.

1/3 package of orzo

1/2 red pepper, orange pepper and yellow pepper, chopped

1/4 cup pine nuts, toasted

1/2 cup feta cheese

greek dressing

salt and pepper to taste

Cook orzo according to package directions. Drain and run under cold water until pasta is cooled. Place in bowl and add rest of the ingredients. Eat chilled or at room temperature.

Normally I would make my own dressing but yesterday we were in such a hurry it just didn’t happen. The greek dressing still tasted really good!!

Okkkaaaaay onto the goods.

Have I ever told you how awesome Andrew is?

If I haven’t, I hope it’s evident now.

Yes. That is a Vita-Mix. My owwwwwn Vita-Mix. Life is complete.

I think my head exploded when he gave it to me.

It is magnificent.

I only had time to make one beautiful smoothie before I had to put it away so I can go to bed!

One more day shift!!! Woot woot!!

Sweeeeeeeeeeet dreams!!


Paije xx

