Hey guys! I hope you didn’t forget about me!! Sorry I was gone for so long..I won’t bother making any excuses as to why blogging kinda took a backseat, you all know that life can be.a.little.crazy. 😉

I haven’t been taking any pictures of my food at all for the last couple of weeks….except muffins!

Pumpkin Cheese Cake muffins!! Starbucks can never seem to keep them in stock so I just made some of my own. And they turned out faaaabulous. Obvi not my recipe. I never said I was a baker 🙂

I took these for the work peeps and they gobbled them up.


We are all moved into our new house now. Well, almost. There are still a ton of boxes to unpack but we are pretty much settled. I even have an entourage now 🙂

You guys already know Beasley.

And this is Cuba!


He is such a little sweetie. The boys get along really well and Beas loves having another dog to play with. You’ll be seeing lots more of him on the blog in the next eight months.

***

So this morning I got to make oats! Yay! I swear I haven’t had oatmeal in over a month. Totally made my day.

Scottish oats with some All Bran, hapskap jam, almond milk and a big spoonful of Mighty Maple peanut butter.

Beaut.

After breakfast I unpacked some boxes, did some laundry, unpacked more boxes and decided that I needed something sweet to get me through the next set of boxes.

Cookies!

And not just any cookies. Angela’s Salt-Kissed Chunky Peanut Butter Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Ingredients:

  • 1 + 1/4 cup whole grain spelt flour
  • 1/4 cup organic sugar (I used sucanat)
  • 1/4 tsp fleur de sel (I used regular salt)
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1.5 tbsp cacao nibs
  • 3-4 tsp non-dairy dark chocolate chips
  • 1.5 tbsp chunky peanut butter (I used Peanut Butter & C0. Mighty Maple)
  • 2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup pure maple syrup
  • 3.5 tbsp canola oil (I used grapeseed oil)
  • Fleur de sel, for garnish (I used sea salt)
  • Turbinado sugar, for garnish (I didn’t have any so I didn’t use)

Directions: Preheat oven to 350F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper or spray with oil. In a large bowl, mix all dry ingredients (spelt flour, baking soda, baking powder, fleur de sel, sugar). Whisk together. In a medium sized bowl mix all wet ingredients (peanut butter, maple syrup, oil. vanilla). Mix well making sure the PB is thoroughly mixed in. Now add wet to dry and stir. Mix with hands if necessary until fully incorporated. Stir in cacao nibs and chocolate chips. Wet hands and shape small cookies about 1.5 inches in diameter and place on baking sheet. Bake for just 10 minutes. Remove from oven and place on cooling rack after a couple minutes. Cool for 10 minutes. Makes 14 medium sized cookies.

Nutritional info: (Make 14 cookies, per cookie:) 115 kcals, 6 grams fat, 2 grams fibre, 2 grams protein, 7 grams sugar.




I  really liked these cookies but probably would leave out the cacao nibs next time. I find they taste kind of red wine-ish.

I had a cookie along side this little snack plate for lunch.

Sesame rice thins with goat chedda, big dill pickle and organic grapes.

The store Andrew bought my Vitamix from gives you a free bag of fruit with your purchase but today was the first chance I had to go over and pick it up.

I picked up apples, peaches, pears, mangos, bananas, grapes and celery. All organic and all for free 🙂

We went and picked up a few more groceries and then came home and made supper.

Honey Mustard Goat Cheese Quesadillas


Don’t let the name throw you off. It tastes really good.

I just mixed a lite laughing cow with a tsp of stoneground mustard and a splash of almond milk, stirred it up and spread it on my tortilla. I chopped up red pepper, avocado, mushrooms, tomatoes and zucchini, topped with a few slices of goat chedda and fried it in my grill pan.

Steamed carrots with stoneground mustard and pepperoncini on the side. I loooove steamed carrots. And I looove mustard.

***

Okay so bed is seriously calling my name. Like-it’s-midnight-and-I-have-to-be-up-in-less-than-5-hours kind of calling my name 🙂

I’m sooo glad to be getting back into a routine and hopefully back to blogging more regularly again.

Hope you’re having a super fantastic week!!

Paije xx

PS. Happy Fall Equinox!! I’m excited to see the Harvest Moon tomorrow, are you?

