Hello! How is your week going?

Mine is okaaay. Better now that I’m on days off 😉

I know I haven’t posted in a week (again!) but I just find it too hard to post everyday after working 12 hours. I pretty much have time to eat dinner and before I know it, it’s time for bed. And when I’m working nights, nothing gets done! Please forgive meeee but until I can afford to just stay home and cook all day (heh heh) this might  become a routine 😦

Now that that’s out of the way…..onto the food! I have been eating TONS and made sure to take TONS of pictures!

Oh and let me just say, I have the BEST FRIENDS EVAAAAA.

I have been eyeing up a waffle iron for awhile now and a friend at work just happened to pick one up for me. Just cause 😀

Yay!!! This was such an awesome surprise! Thanks again Slyveee!!

So obviously I’ve been eating lots of waffles!

Maple butter, earth balance, strawberries, mighty maple peanut butter and non-dairy chocolate chips.

Some other breakfasts have included oatmeal. Oh couuuurse.

Tricked you though didn’t I? Muahaha. UNcooked oats, juicy pear, GREEK yogurt (from Costco! FYI fellow Saskatooners), cinnamon, hemp hearts and mighty maple peanut butter.

It’s no Fage, but it’ll do 🙂

Scottish oats, sliced banana, frozen raspberries (thanks mom!), ezekiel almond cereal, raspberry jam and the heat is on peanut butter.

Overnight oats! Yummm. It’s been awhile and they were just as delicious as I remember.

Old fashioned oats, greek yogurt, almond milk, chia seeds, cinnamon, pear, granola and raspberry jam.

Egg, toast and pineapple.

And for lunches….

There have been a few salads.

organic salad mix, brussell sprouts, tomatoes, radishes, avocado, cheesy rice and ranch.

organic spring mix, celery, radishes, avocado, ranch and balsamic.

leftover beet and black bean burger (just as amazing as it sounds!) with ketchup and mustard in romaine boats and jicama hashbrowns!

Ri-dic-u-lous.

Caprese salad. My first time and it’s aaaaahmaazing.

Oooh another salad.

Spinach, asparagus, roasted beets, goat cheddar, walnuts and raspberry vinaigrette.

Butternut Squash and Carrot Soup

1 1/2 cups cubed butternut squash

4 medium carrots

1/2 white onion

3 cloves of garlic

1 thumb size chunk of ginger

1 tsp coconut oil

1 cup veggie broth

1 cup+ almond milk

salt and pepper

greek yogurt, optional

Directions

Steam butternut squash and carrots until soft. Meanwhile, saute onion, garlic and ginger in coconut oil for about 7 minutes, until onion is clear and soft. Add the butternut squash, carrots, veggie broth and almond milk. Simmer for 5 minutes on medium heat and then transfer soup to food processor and process until smooth. Put back in saucepan and add more almond milk to thin out if necessary. Salt and pepper it and you’re done! Top with greek yogurt and devour.

 

A sweet treat for ma work peeps

surprise!

Yummy yummy cupcake inside. 🙂

Okay, so I’m not posting dinner pictures but only because I have recipes to accompany them  and I am lazy and don’t want to stay up all night typing them up! Sorry sorry sorry!

I have to get to bed because I’m going for a live blood cell analysis tomorrow. Have you had this done or ever heard of it?

This is what their website says about it:

Most blood tests are performed with clotted or old blood where the cells have died or have been preserved. Live blood analysis offers a unique way to analyze the health of blood cells as well as to see how the cells are performing in the body. Live blood analysis allows the determination of:

• Health of red and white blood cells

• Liver stress/damage

• Presence of cholesterol

• Atherosclerotic plaque

• Hormonal imbalances

• Sugar imbalances

• Yeast and bacterial infections

• Blood parasites

H.L.B. Test

The HLB Bi-Product Test consists of a series of 8 drops of blood exposed to oxygen.  Through oxygen exposure, bi-products are separated into different layers.  Some bi-products are heavier than others and will settle into lower drops.  The slide is left to dry, uncovered, for oxygen to separate the waste products from the blood cells and to dry in a characteristic pattern.  Patterns of connectedness and reactive oxygen species (white areas) are evaluated under a microscope.  The HLB Test is excellent for detection of allergies, asthma, stress, multiple sclerosis, leukaemia, arthritis, cancer, toxic bowel, thryoid imbalance, and hormonal imbalances as well as for specific organ malfunctions and anomalies. Often, the HLB Test will pick up problems that will not be medically diagnosed for up to 2 years!

Interesting?? I’ll let you know tomorrow!

Ta ta monsters!

Sweet dreams 🙂

 

Paije xx

PS. Look what I’m got cookin’…..:D

vanilla bean

and mint chip baby macaroons!


