Heeey! Lookit! I’m baaack! Just like I told ya 🙂

I had such a good day today! I went for my live blood cell analysis and it was SO COOL!

I found out so much stuff about my body that I had no idea about!

One being that I am STRESSSSSED OUT. Like big time. I guess I already knew that but I just didn’t know what it was doing to my body. I also have some candida (yuck) and some liver issues. And I most definitely don’t drink enough water. So I’m off dairy for the month, taking milk thistle, cal-mag and mineral nitrates and we’ll see if that helps 🙂

Because you have to do a  4 hr water fast before you get the blood test done and I slept in I didn’t get to have breakfast! I actually didn’t get to eat anything until almost 4 p.m. today. I was STARVING! My stomach was growling through the whole appointment. As soon as I walked in the door I made a monster salad with roasted beets, leftover veggies, brown rice, 1/4 avocado, ranch dressing and pomegranates!!!

I love pomegranates and wish they were available all year. I put half of one on my salad. I also had an unpictured snack plate of crackers and hummus. x3 and the last of the beet chips Andrew made the other day.

Neither Andrew or I felt like cooking tonight so we got Pita Pit. I’m usually pretty happy with my pita because I only get veggies they usually stuff it to the brim but tonight, not the case at all. They were out of numerous items, didn’t put anything on the grill for me and maybe filled my pita 1/3 of the way full. Awful. I came home and added avocado, peppers, romaine and mustard.

Now Andrew and I are just chillin and watching Jimmy Kimmel, STILL waiting for my macaroons to be finished! I had to shut off the dehydrator last night before I went to bed because I was scared that they would turn into little cement turds again! I didn’t turn them back on until about 5 p.m. but  I can’t help sneaking bites 😉 Especially of the mint chip ones! They have little flakes of fresh spearmint (from my mom’s garden) and are SO ADDICTING!


Last night I promised you some recipes and here is one for sweet scalloped potatoes I made the other night.

Sweet Scalloped Potatoes

serves one

1/2 sweet potato (yams) thinly sliced

3 mushrooms, sliced

1/4 white onion, sliced

green onions, snipped

1 tbsp whole wheat flour

1/2-3/4 cup almond milk

1 laughing cow wedge, optional

goat chedda or your choice of cheese

salt and pepper to taste

Directions

Preheat oven to 375F. In a small bowl, mix together flour, milk, laughing cow (if using), salt and pepper.  Spray a mini casserole dish with some olive oil and place a layer of sweet potato on the bottom. Top with mushrooms and both kinds of onions.

Pour half the sauce on top and repeat with another layer. Pour the rest of the sauce on top and top with another layer of sweet potatoes.

Place the lid on (or cover with tinfoil) and bake for 50 minutes.

After 50 minutes take out of the oven and top with goat chedda. Bake for an extra 10 minutes until cheese is brown and bubbly.

Voila! Finito. Time to feast!

You might need to adjust the measurements a bit (or double it, triple it if you’re cooking for one than one-or you’re having it for a main dish) to fit your casserole dish. I actually used a ceramic brie baker so it was pretty small 🙂

Okay sweetums that’s enough from me tonight! Have a great sleep and I see you tomorrow!

Sweeeeeet dreams!!


Paije xx

