Hey blogggie lovahs!!

Happy Thanksgiving weekend!! I hope you’re having an awesome weekend with your fams πŸ™‚

I’m woooorking of course but went to my aunt’s for supper tonight and we’re going to Andrew’s brother’s for supper tomorrow!

No turkey but lots of yummy sides πŸ˜‰

***

Guess what?! Β This is my 100th post!! I’ve been kind of putting it off for a couple days in hopes of doing something special…but that’s not really gonna happen yet lol. I do have a new recipe for you though! Does that make up for it??? πŸ˜€

Cinnamon Spelt Waffles

makes 2 waffles

1/4 cup spelt flour

1/3 cup almond milk

3/4 tsp baking powder

chia egg (1 tbsp chia seeds mixed with 3 tbsp water)

1/2-1 tsp cinnamon (depending on how cinnamony you like it)

splash of vanilla

pinch of salt

Directions

Mix chia seeds and water together in a bowl and let sit for about 10 minutes, until jellyish. In another bowl mix together the rest of the ingredients. Combine chia egg with flour mixture and mix well, adding more almond milk if necessary. Pour into waffle iron. I cook mine on the medium dark setting because I like them a little crispy but you can cook them however you like! Add some toppings and your finished! I topped this batch with almond butter mixed with almond milk and pomegranate seeds.

I’ve been eating a version of these almost everyday with a big fruit bowl. I LOVE my new waffle iron!!

I also got some new to me “cheese”! I have been dying to try Daiya and our health food store finally got some! Makes being off dairy a lot easier!

We used the new cheese on some pita pizzas.

Organic chunky veggie pasta sauce, pineapple, grated carrots, heirloom tomatoes, mushrooms and Daiya.

Andrew’s pizza had pepperoni, mushroom, onions and goat chedda.

My pizzas have to have pineapple. Always.

While our pizzas cooked I started making cajun kale chips! Once they were in the dehydrator, our pizzas were finished!

I loooved this! Daiya cheese is suuuuper good on pizza! This was also the first time I had carrots on pizza. Thumbs up for both!

***

Yesterday evening was my friend Jaime’s wedding. Absolutely perfect day to get married. No wind and the temperature was mid 20s. Beautiful.

The ceremony was perfect and she looked amazing.

I’m not normally a tall monster. I had crazy 6″ heels!! πŸ˜€

We had a great time and got to chat with lots of people that I haven’t seen in a long time! One of my friends even came all the way from Bermuda! It was awwwwesome β™₯

I didn’t have too much to eat at the wedding so I had a little snack plate when we got home.

Two veggie burgers, veggies with Braggs Liquid Aminos, and mustard.

Chunky monkey. Between me, Andrew and the pups, those kale chips lasted about a whole 2 hrs!

***

Breakfast this morning was oats! I am boring as crap. I know this.

Bahahaahahaha.

I packed a salad of organic greens, romaine leaves, heirloom tomatoes, pomegranate seeds, with a raspberry mustard dressing

and fried pepper tofu.

Now after whipping some ass at kaiser, watching all my wonderful HBO shows, devouring the last chocolate vitatop…. IT’S TIME FOR BED!

I’m thankful for such a great day!

And the pumpkin pie our retired S/Sgt. made us for work Thanksgiving tomorrow πŸ˜‰

Ta ta, sweets!

 

Paije xx

 


