Hey guys! Hope you’ve been having a fabulous week! Can you believe it’s Friday already? Woohoo! And I’m not working!

I have been eating so much good stuff lately! I don’t know why I haven’t shared sooner!

I won’t bore you with my breakfasts and lunches…I’m sure you’ve seen my waffles, smoothies, oatmeal and huge salads before 😉

I’m sure you haven’t seen me make stuffed pretzels though. Actually I’m positive you haven’t. I’ve never made pretzels before! When we were in Washington this summer I fell in love with soft pretzels! I found this amazing recipe and made it into a full meal by stuffing it with pizza sauce, mushrooms, onions an peppers.

I topped it with cheddar Daiya cheese and italian spice and baked it at 350F for 30 min.

I had no idea how big these would get. Andrew’s could of probably fed a family of 4 🙂

Out of the oven…

I dipped mine in pizza sauce and it was deeeelicous! I will absolutely be making these again! I also made a few plain ones and have been enjoying them with copious amounts of mustard for lunch.

Next up is Janetha G’s roasted garlic parmesan pasta with tofu.

With a side of broccoli.

Hummus as a sauce for pasta works soooo well. I definitely had seconds 🙂

***

LOOK what Beasley got into!

Burrs!! The pic doesn’t really show it very well but there were hundreds of burrs matted into his fur. They were all around his eyes, nose, mouth, ears, neck, everywhere!

We had to rush the little monster to the groomers where they completely shaved his body and face!

Boo!

He has never been shaved before so he shakes a lot right now. Poor baby needs a sweater!

***

Sooo next up was some buffalo tofu! Since I learned how to cook tofu I REALLY enjoy it. Like biiiiig time. This was amazeBALLZ.

It absolutely needs the celery and ranch on the side. I used Sriracha instead of Frank’s and wowooww watch out! Spppiiiiicccccyyy.

I used a toothpick for a dipper stick. I brought these to work and the girls LOVED them! At least that’s what they said 😉

Open up….

So last night was a lazy night for cooking. I just got off night shifts yesterday morning and didn’t really feel like cooking much. So I threw this together.

Prob the most filling supper EVERRRR. Sweet potato (YAM), baked beans, Daiya cheese, avocado, greek yogurt and salsa.

For dessert I made Angela’s Skinny-Mini GloBuns.

The only change to the recipe I made was using all whole wheat flour and I skipped the icing. They still turned out great!

I reeeeeally have to apologize for the terrible post! I have to get to bed though because my mom and I are going to Minot tomorrow!! Weeeoooww!! Super excited. My mom and I have never gone on a shopping trip just the two of us 🙂 I can FINALLY replenish the peanut butter cupboard!!!!  It’s unfortunate that I have to drive 8 hrs and pay duty just to get it……but I can’t help it. I’m in love ♥ lol

Bed time!!!

Hope you guys have a FABULOUS weekend!!!!!

 

Paije xx

