Heeey monsters!!

Did you guys have a good weekend??

I’ve been loving reading all the recaps of the Foodbuzz festival!! I have definite shwag bag envy πŸ˜‰

I had a nice little Sunday. The entire house is clean, all the laundry is done, the pups have been walked, I went for a 30 minute jog and now I get to “talk” to you guys! All I have left to do is meal plan and get some groceries tomorrow and I am completely caught up on my to-do list.

I was trying to post during my night shifts but for some reason my pictures got deleted! Lameballs.

I have pretty much been eating two things for the last 5 days. One of which is EPIC.

Macatastic Smoothie

serves 1

1 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk

1 frozen banana

1/2 tbsp cocoa powder

1/2 tbsp raw maca powder

1 tsp flax oil

1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

3 ice cubes (more if you’re not using a frozen banana)

Mix all ingredients in the Vitamix or blender and blend until smooth.

Slurrrrrrrrrp!

I have also been obsessed with caprese pita pizzas. I probably would of made another one tonight if I wasn’t out of basil.

Caprese Pizza

serves 1

1 whole grain pita

tomato paste, as much as you like

italian spices

2 cloves roasted garlic

baby tomatoes, sliced

10 bocchini balls, sliced in quarters

fresh basil

Directions

Preheat oven to 400F. Spread tomato paste on pita and top with roasted garlic and italian spices. Place tomatoes, cheese and basil on as well and bake in preheated oven for 15 minutes or until cheese is browned.

I switched up my meals tonight but only to get rid of some leftovers in the fridge.

Because I slept in until noon, I had a macatastic smoothie for breakfast while cleaning and skipped lunch. 😦 By supper time, I was sttaaaarving. This was full of carbs and veggies. The besssssssst.

I had a massaged kale salad with baby tomatoes

leftover mushroom and barley burger on 1/2 a sandwich thin with laughing cow and mustard

steamed broccoli

and ww spaghettini with butternut squash pasta sauce and vegan parm

Butternut Squash Pasta Sauce

serves 6-8 (maybe more maybe less)

1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil

2 cups butternut squash, steamed until soft

1 red onion, diced

3 medium carrots, thinly sliced

3 stalks of celery, chopped

1/2 red pepper, diced

1/2 zucchini, diced

1 bulb roasted garlic

1 5.5 oz can of herbs & spices tomato paste

1/2 cup water (or veggie stock)

italian spices

salt and pepper

Directions

Heat oil in pan over medium heat. Add onion, celery, red pepper, and carrots. Stirfry until veggies are semi-soft. Add zucchini and cook for about 5 more minutes. Next add steamed squash, garlic, tomato paste, water, spices, salt and pepper. Simmer on medium heat until veggies are very soft. Place sauce in Vitamix, blender or food processor and until smooooooth. Pour back into pan, adjust seasonings, add more water if necessary to thin out and heat through. Serve on top of pasta or veggies. Pour extra into a jar and store in the refrigerator.

Leftovers are even better.

Do you think three recipes for one night is enough? πŸ™‚ I doooooo!!

It’s time for Boardwalk Empire!!

Night night kittens!

 

Paije xx

 

