I have learned a lot of lessons this week.

Some hard ones.

Some not so hard ones.

Bare with me please.

I will be back to normal ASAP.

Until then, this week:

I have learned…. that every Monday should be spent on the couch, in my pjs, with a bowl of oatmeal watching Oprah’s Favorite Things.

A new 2012 VW Beetle Oprah??!?! Whhaaat?

I have learned….that is is never too early to start wearing Christmas socks.

I have learned….that the peanut butter + almond milk = amazzzzzing.

Especially on top of Ezekiel bread french toast and frozen raspberries. 1 tbsp peanut butter + 3 tbsp almond milk microwaved for 15-20 secs.

I have learned….even though I am completely a child of the 90s

my music of choice is totally 60s/70s. Example: kitchen cleaning playlist.

  • Sweet City Woman-The Stampeders
  • Imagine-John Lennon
  • Take the Money and Run-Steve Miller
  • Lola-The Kinks
  • Why Can’t We Be Friends-War
  • Slip Slidin’ Away-Paul Simon
  • Let it Be-The Beatles
  • Free Bird-Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Time-Pink Floyd
  • Crocodile Rock-Elton John

I have learned….giving is just as much fun as receiving!

I finished my Operation Christmas Child Box-and took TERRIBLE pictures-but it was great! I had so much fun picking stuff out for a little girl! I wish I could show you the finished product but I had too much stuff in the box and couldn’t close it. Andrew wouldn’t let me open it after he got it closed! And I dropped it off between my night shifts so I wasn’t even entirely awake lol.

I packed the tote box with doodle paper, erasable pencil crayons, markers, a picture book, brush and comb, socks, underwear, toothbrush, hair ties, veterinarian Barbie, 2 t-shirts, a mini pair of yoga pants, candies, and a teddy bear.

A girl at work convinced her whole platoon to donate a box! ย Andrew and I are thinking about donating a boy and a girl box next year.

I have learned….that bloggers can be bad influences ๐Ÿ˜‰

Backcountry.com anyone?? Oh jeeeeeez. Thanks Janetha! Haha.

A one-piece snow suits is soo practical! It was -30C today. For reals.

I have learned….that Beasley cannot be trusted at home alone.

Ugggggggggggggggggggh.


I have learned….that beige food is a-OK sometimes.

Tofu, quinoa, mustard.

Because I definitely got my fill of veggies the day before.

I have learned….that the fireplace in the basement is a subpar hot yoga studio.

Basement yoga bomb.

I have learned….that fake nails or not, when I am stressed out I will always be a nail biter.

Nail appt is TOMORROW.

I have learned….that I have the best boyfriend in the world!

Bah! I already knew that boy is a ten! ๐Ÿ˜€ โ™ฅ (Please excuse the cow chair in the background. We are still housesitting).

I have learned….that it’s definitely OK to eat a meals of sides.

parsnip fries with asiago cheese

cheesy scalloped yams with mushrooms and onions

steamed green beans

I have learned….that all of Mama Peas recipes are amazing.

Exhibit A


Better Berry Nutrigrain Bar – made with raspberry jam



I have learned….that I miss blogging on the regular so much. Who knew that spilling my guts to strangers would always make me feel better?ย ย Not this girl. ๐Ÿ™‚

Time for some blog reading and then time for bed!

Ta, sweets!

Paije xx

What have you learned this week?? Do share.



