There is only one good thing about working weekends.

And no, it’s not the getting up at 4:30am thing.

It’s coming home to this:

That would be Andrew’s spinach cake. Gah. This is one my favorite things ever. He’s only made it once before but I swear I could eat it everyday.

I wish I had a recipe for you. Unfortunately I’ve never been around when he makes this but I can give you his scribbled down ingredient list.

He says it’s supposed to be egg white, not egg yolk. Just FYI 🙂

And I know it’s baked at 400F for about 20 minutes. Or the length of Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred Level 2.

***

I came home to supper again last night too 🙂

Yes that would be the carrot chickpea tagine AGAIN. I request this about 4 times a week. I will get it once for sure + leftovers.

Salad #3 for the 20 Salads of December.

***

I have 2 night shifts to get through and then Thursday is my work Christmas party! I am hosting it at my house this year and there will be about 6-7 girls 🙂

I need your help with the menu though!!

If you were coming to my Christmas party (and I totally wish you were!!! ♥) what would you want to see??

Stuffed mushrooms, homemade hummus, salsa, crackers, cheese and pitas are on the list but that’s it!!

Any ideas/suggestions would we GREATLY appreciated 🙂

 

Paije xx

