I can’t get over the fact that it is already two thousand and eleven.

Two zero one one.

Maybe it’s because I spent the night at work and didn’t get to do the whole countdown thing but it kinda feels like I missed that whole year change.

No big though because tomorrow is ma birthdaaaay!!!

Two six. The big league.

The celebration already started with a beautiful card from my parents! They are donating four Kuranda beds to the Saskatoon SPCA and buying cat/dog food for them, too! My parents are tha bomb and know me so well πŸ˜€

***

Christmas was aaaaawesome this year! Last year everyone’s days off were so staggered that we weren’t all home together but this year everyone was there! It was really nice to just hang out with my fam for 3 days.

There was tons of awesome eats. Like tons. I had cheeseball baby triplets. Twice.

chow

Unfortunately, I didn’t take very many pictures.

Maybe because I was having too much fun with my favorite people.

Or maybe because I was trying to figure out how to use my new camera.


I almost crapped in my pjs when I unwrapped this. TMI???

The learning curve is pretty huge. But I am so excited to learn.

It came with a free camera lesson too πŸ™‚

I won’t bore you with deets of my other pressies, but they will all definitely be making appearances on the blog.

I might even use one of them to type up my next post…… πŸ˜€

***

Three days at home was definitely not enough. I don’t get to spend enough time with my family and it always feels so rushed when we go home. I wish everyone lived closer!

Work was crazy balls busy on New Years and I am so thankful for these four days off.

My body is trying to recuperate from all the crap it took in over the past month and I am trying to get my ass off the couch/computer!

I don’t usually do the NY resolutions. When I did it was always the same: Quit smoking. But it has been one year four months and twelve days since I quit. Check.

I have been seeing a lot of people calling them goals this year! I like. I think one of my goals should be to blog more often? Or just prioritize my time better? Time management and I are completely unknown to each other.

Moving along…

I finished the 20 salads of December!

That would be salad #14, 15, 16 and 17. Potato, caprese, pasta, and caesar.

***

Salad #18

  • broccoli slaw
  • cashews
  • tofu fried with Newman’s Own Sesame Ginger dressing
  • more Sesame Ginger dressing on top

***

Salad #19

  • baby spinach
  • steamed broccoli
  • steamed edamame
  • baked salmon
  • honey mustard dressing

***

Salad #20

  • baby spinach
  • cucumbers
  • baby tomatoes
  • feta
  • walnuts

***

This was meant to be an uber long post/recap with lots of Christmas pics but I am wiped and need to get to bed so I can wake up for MY BIRTHDAYYY!! πŸ˜€ And my family is camera shy so it’s probably for the best πŸ˜‰

Gooodnight!!

Paije xo

outtake 1/100

 

 

 

 

