Hey loves!

Hope you all had a great Tuesday!

I had suuuch an awesome birthday yesterday!

A lot better than the year before, when I worked all day πŸ˜‰

Andrew made me a yummy breakfast of sauteed kale with vinegar (trrrry it, it’s so good!!), runny egg and ezekiel toast with cinnamon raison swirl peanut butter.

After breakfast I opened up my presents….and got a bosu ball and lululemon clothes! I got the Boogie Short, the Post Run Pant and the Wunder Under Pant. And the travel pooch for dog walks πŸ™‚ Awweeee.

I got my ass whooped at mini golf. Andrew is obvi not the type of guy to let a girl win on her birthday πŸ˜€

When we finished mini golfing we went and bought cat/dog food and treats, part of the gift from my mom and dad, and headed out to the SPCA to drop them off.

The dogs and cats out there are soo cute! I wish I could take them all home πŸ™‚

Meet Fiona! Isn’t she sweet??

I love her little face.

I played with all the puppies and kitties. There are lots right now.

The perfect way to spend an afternoon. The animals just love the love ❀

Andrew’s parents came over when we got home and brought over presents! πŸ™‚

They gave me a new exercise ball (I’ve had mine for amost six years!) and a foam roller!! I am so excited to start using it.

Supper Β was at the The Freehouse. Appies were 1/2 price so we got the sweet potato fries and Korean spring rolls.

For my main I got the Curried Chickpeas with extra veggies and no rice.

I ate everrrrthing.

I was too full for dessert but when we got home Andrew made me a little cookie birthday cake.

Weeeeeeeeee!

New Moon Kitchen Love Bites spicy chocolate cookie, greek yogurt and raspberries! The perfect birthday cake πŸ™‚

***

Today was my last day off so I slept in, read blogs in bed and then made myself the same breakfast as yesterday for lunch.

Added some pineapple for some extra vitamin C.

I used my new exercise ball and bosu ball today! I Β made up a circuit of about 10 different exercises and did 2 sets of 15 reps and then went on a treadmill for 20 minutes. It was sweaty and fabulous. Love the new toys.

Supper was completely an afterthought tonight. While I was getting groceries today I picked up a free magazine at the health food store, saw a recipe in the back and improvised with what I had on hand to make this yummy meal.

Caribbean tofu with broccoli, orange peppers, asparagus, mushrooms, and kale. Served with brown rice and lime wedges.

I would love to share the recipe, but it was only just okay. Good enough that I’m eating leftovers for lunch tomorrow but not good enough to share. Definitely not a 10.

***

Okay I just finished watching 16 and Pregnant and now it’s time for bed! I can’t believe I’m back to work tomorrow!!

Have a great day tomorrow πŸ™‚

Paije xo

 

