Hey guys! I’m back – just as promised πŸ™‚

I hope you had a great hump day!

I started this morning off with OIYC.

That would be Oats In a Yogurt Container.

1/3 oats mixed with 1/3 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup ish greek yogurt, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 1/2 cup strawberries mixed together and soaked in the fridge overnight and in the morning topped with blueberries, bananas and almond butter.

Any excuse to recycle before actually recycling. Holla.

Yesterday I cleaned out our pantry. From top to bottom. And took inventory.

I really do roll like that. Neeeeerd alert.

BUT I found some really awesome things that I forgot I had. I am trying to put off getting groceries and trying to use more of Β the stuff that I have for as long as possible.

Lunch and supper are definitely an example of how little food we have.

Luuuuuch was the last Food for Life gluten free wrap with hummus and mustard, mushrooms and red peppers and a beet and black bean burger (that I can’t even remember making?).

And my weight in celery. This x3.

Supper was the last of the spinach and kale, 1/2 cup bulgar (shweeet pantry find), peas, tomatoes, avocado and some fried halloumi cheese.

The dressing was just some fresh squeezed lemon juice, soy sauce and ranch.

Ever tried Halloumi cheese? It’s made from a mixture of goat’s and sheep’s milk and tastes like a salty mozzarella. It has a high melting point so you can fry it or grill it! It’s amaaazing.

This is what it looks like out of the package. I lightly spray a pan with olive oil on medium high heat and place the cheese in pan for about 3 minutes and then flip. The cheese is done when it’s crispy on the outside. Saskatoonians you can get this at The Bulk Cheese Warehouse on Broadway πŸ™‚

Before we ate all of our groceries I was eating pretty good this week!

I made some of Angela’s Chocolate Peanut Butter Chews. I upped the awesomeness and made a s’mores version and a white chocolate version.

The white chocolate ones are bananas! I used white chocolate wonderful peanut butter, puffed quinoa, 2 tbsp white chocolate chips and 1 tbsp peanut butter chips. The s’mores ones had an added 1 tsp graham crackers, 1 tbsp vegan chocolate chips and chopped vegan marshmallows. I love them!! And we have been eating 3-4 a day πŸ™‚

I’ve still been eating lots of salads. I’m sooo vanilla, I know.

Spring mix and kale, brown rice, alfalfa sprouts and halloumi cheese. Balsamic and ranch dressings.

The EXACT same salad as above with an added Mcintosh apple.

Andrew and I went to the Farmer’s Market before my night shift and all we bought was 2 french macaroons.

I got the pistachio and as soon as I picked it up to take a picture I dropped it and smooshed it on the counter. No big. It was still wonderful, you guys just don’t get to see a close up lol πŸ˜‰

I made soup this week! Which has been so nice to have leftovers. I just finished the last bowl yesterday!

Base of veggie broth and tomato paste with onions, garlic, carrots, zucchini, yellow squash, red pepper, navy beans, kale, parsley and salt and pepper.

Sweet potato fries!! I have NO IDEA why I haven’t been making these. They are so addicting. These just had salt and pepper on them and they lasted like maaaybe 2 minutes.

Andrew broke out the dehydrator this week and made his own fruit rollups. He just blended the crap out of strawberries and apples in the food processor and spread the mixture out on the dehydrator sheets. When I got home this is what was ready.

So yummy! He is totally boss at whipping up raw food snacks!

Speaking of the mister, tomorrow is our 2 year anniversary β™₯ He is working all day so we’ll probably just go out for supper or something low key πŸ™‚

That also brings me to my exciting news!

For Christmas I gave Andrew a trip. Well….actually I gave him a card that told him to pick the destination and I’d book it. It was so hard keeping it a secret!! Yesterday (or the day before I think??) we booked a trip to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic!!!! And we leave on the 26th πŸ™‚

I am beyond excited. It is -30C/-22F in Saskatoon and 29C/84F in Punta Cana right now. This is math I understand.

Now it is time for bed!

On the agenda for tomorrow:

  • sleeping in
  • reading blogs in bed/blog schtufff
  • playing with my puppies
  • yoga
  • January donation plan
  • dinner with Andrew

Sounds like the perrrrrfect last day off πŸ˜€

Good night!

Paije xx

Qs: Have you ever been on a hot holiday? Any advice??

How to you spend your last day off? I like to relaaax and just take it easy. Which I am definitely going to do tomorrow because we all remember what happened last week πŸ˜‰





