Hey!!

Please forgive my missing face for the past couple of days. My charger for my laptop broke on the weekend and I didn’t get a new one until yesterday. I have been still doing lots of lurking with my ipad but haven’t been leaving/replying to any comments!

Now everything will be back to normal πŸ˜€

Did everyone have a good weekend/week so far?? My weekend was awesome — my mom came for a visit! I love getting to spend time with her! I only wished her and my dad lived in the same city as me 😦

My mom always spoils me when she comes and when she came this weekend she bought me a new toy!!

YAY!!! I’ve wanted a Garmin Forerunner for awhile and now I have one!! I still don’t know really how to use it but so far it’s soo neat! Thanks Mom!! β™₯

She also brought me some vday chocolates πŸ˜€

{that’s actually an empty box…..Andrew and I demolished those chocolates}

 

I don’t really have too many food pics for you. Pretty poor for a food blog, I know.

omelette with 1 egg and 1/2 cup egg whites, broccoli, peppers, spinach and strawberries and oranges.

quinoa salad made by my mom, half stuffed in a pepper and baked, roasted butternut squash with Tiger Tiger Tikka May-O, KALE, tofu, and strawberries.

more butternut squash with tikka may-o {this stuff is craaaazy good}, omelette with mushrooms, spinach and goat cheddar, toast with almond butter and hemp hearts.

KALE, quinoa salad, rutabagas, homemade wheat thins and goat cheddar slices.

Tofu with mustard, baked yam with avocado, mushrooms and onions and more KALE.

Tea ~ 1 slice fresh lemon and 2-3 chunks fresh ginger.

the BEST blueberry yogurt muffins.

collard green wraps filled with mashed yams, broccoli, avocado and a laughing cow, steamed golden beets and sprouts.

more steamed beets, toast with Choc-ooh-lala nut butter, chile picante plantain chips and snapea crisps.

 

I’m gonna leave you with a video blog {yay!!!} that I did today which hopefully makes up for the craptacular food pics πŸ˜€

I just did the accent blog or dialect blog that a lot of other bloggers have done. The mumbly mess that I’m trying to say at the beginning is that I didn’t have my COMPUTER, not the internet. Β Stage fright I guess πŸ˜‰

The words:

aunt, route, wash, oil, theater, iron, salmon, caramel, fire, water, sure, data, ruin, crayon, toilet, New Orleans, pecan, both, again, probably, spitting image, alabama, lawyer, coupon, mayonnaise, syrup, pajamas, caught

The questions:

  • What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?
  • What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?
  • What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?
  • What do you call gym shoes?
  • What do you say to address a group of people?
  • What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped body and extremely long legs?
  • What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry groceries at the supermarket?
  • What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining?
  • What is the thing you change the TV channel with?

That’s it! Sorry this post is soo rushed. I’m working night shifts tonight and tomorrow and I still don’t have lunch packed! Or my clothes picked out πŸ˜€

Big hugs,

Paije xoxo

Questions: Do you pronounce words like I do?

What is your favorite kind of tea??



 

 

