Holla bloggies!!

Thank you so much for all the sweeeetie pie comments on my last post! You guys are the best everrrr!

Things are all good in the hood 😀

To bust out of last weeks rut, I turned to my EAT IT NOWW folder to get my eating groove back.

{Side note: Being involved in the blogging community is like having access to 1000s of cookbooks. And their authors. AMAZING}

I made two of Angela’s recipes.

I made her vegan walnut lentil loaf and her vegan shepherd’s pie. Both are unreeeeal.

The only substitution I made was using apple sauce instead of apple butter for the glaze.

This was Andrew’s favorite meal by soooo far. I made his with reg potatoes and mine with sweet potatoes. And ditched the wine 🙂

his

hers

I made two batches of Kathleen’s pizzert babies!! My fave!! I even like making these for an afternoon snack. Mmmmm!

Topped with almond butter/trail mix and coconut butter/blueberries/hemp hearts.

Topped with almond butter/chocolate chips/gogis/hemp hearts and raspberry jam/shredded coconut.

I’ve made  Ashley’s socca pizza three times already!! I suuuuuper love this.

Pizza by the slice 🙂

Pineapple is a MUSTHAVE on my pizza. The rest is just a bonus.

Speaking of Ashley, I also made her new chocolate chip cookie dough almond butter.

And some chocolate hazelnut butter.

UNFORTUNATELY these aren’t for me. But it didn’t stop me from doing a little taste testing 😉

I also made a white chocolate macadamia nut butter. Yeaaaaaah. No recipe yet because it needs some tweaking but it was still crazydelicious.

Here it is smothered on a banana sprinkled with chia seeds, toast with a smooshed avocado and hemp hearts and an egg scramble.

Riiiidic.

I’ve also fell back in love with salads. Not sure wtf happened with that one. Maybe the 8 months of winter??? Hmm. Whatev. They’re baaack 😀

Big bed of baby romaine, peas, sweet potato, goat cheddar, grapes, avocado and veggie burgers.

With Italian dressing.

Bed of baby romaine, broccoli, carrots, mushroom, peas, snap peas, veggie burger, avocado and goat cheddar.

With a dressing of Braggs and ginger/garlic.

Bed of romaine (I bought a huuuge container from Costco obv), broccoli, snap peas, red pepper, ginger, garlic, veggie burger, avocado, goat cheddar and tamari roasted pumpkin seeds.

Lots of Braggs on top!

Romaine, sauteed kale, roasted brussel sprouts, sauteed purple cabbage, onions, red pepper, peas, avocado, veggie burger, goat cheddar and tamari roasted sunflower seeds.

I love the little trees.

I busted out my spiralizer to make some zucchini noodles that I topped with a stirfry Andrew made. Not sure what was in the sauce but veggies are just green peppers, celery, carrots, onions, snap peas and water chesnuts.

Soo fun!! I am loving the spiralizer!

Wheewwwww I think that’s it for meals. Noteable ones anyway. 🙂

Something else I wanted to tell you guys was that I have been doing Jillian’s 6-week six pack. I obviously know a six pack in 6 weeks is a little lofty but it sure is a nice change from my usual ab stuff.

This vid shows the first circuit. You FLY through the second circuit. She doesn’t do the best job of describing each move but it only takes a sec to figure it out. My abs are happy happy campers. And I am a sweatmess. 😀

Okay I think that’s it.

The rest of my day looks something like this:

  • laundry
  • workout
  • groceries
  • mailing some packages
  • making something for a 50th bday tomorrow at work
  • making my lunch/snacks for work tomorrow
  • supper with Andrew’s parents (who just got back from New Zealand!!!!)
  • blog reading/emails (hopefully!!)

Happy weekend to all you 9-5ers!! Tomorrow is my Monday!

I swear as long as I’m a shift worker my google reader will always be 1000+. Sorry!!

Love and kisses,

 

Paije xoxo

 

Questions: Favorites!!!

Pizza toppings??

Blog recipe at the moment?? My folder is FULL! I add new recipes to it daily 🙂

Ab move??

Anything??

 

 




 

 

 

 

 

