Hey boos! 

I know I said I was going to announce the winner of the contigo giveaway on Friday but two night shifts and a meeting with our lawyer {to sign our mortgage!}, home insurance and life insurance agents have left me with zero time to blog! Lame balls I know. I’ll just get right to it then!

That would be Megan from my vegan story!! Congrats! Send me an email with your deets and I will ship out your travel mugs! 😀

***

Ever tried Gardein herb dijon breasts? Yeah, me neither. I usually avoid fake meat products because they taste like garbo but for some reason I thought I would give this a try. I love love loveee dijon mustard sooo super win right?

Looks like chicken, yeah? The directions on the back say you can either microwave, fry or bake. I chose bake.

The look of it out of the package kind of threw me off. Fake meat product/sauce in plastic usually doesn’t appeal to me. 😉

I placed the breast into an over safe dish, covered with the sauce, covered and baked for 20 minutes.

Out of the oven {placed on my new hot pad – thanks Kim!!} and smelling pretty tasty.


I placed the chick’n on my plate, poured the dijon sauce over top  beside steamed broccoli and a farro salad.


Looks pretty good on the plate, but how did it taste?

Yuck. Definitely. The chick’n breast has a really weird “fake” taste and the sauce was sooo bland. I don’t know where the mustardy smell was coming from because it sure wasn’t coming from this. Booo!  1/10.

At least the farro salad was a win 🙂

Mediterranean Farro Salad

serves one

1/4 cup farro, rinsed

3/4 cup veggie broth

2 tbsp black olives, chopped

2 tbsp goat feta cheese

3 small sundried tomatoes

1/4 cup roasted veggies {zucchini, red and yellow peppers, mushrooms}

salt and pepper to taste

Cook farro in veggie broth according to package directions, about 15 minutes. Chop veggies, sundried tomatoes and olives. Mix with cooked farro and add feta cheese. Season with salt and pepper to taste. Serve warm or cold.


The next 2 weeks are going to be pretty crazy because we get possession in 12 days!! LOTS to do but I can’t wait!!

Hope you had a fabulous weekend and you’re welcoming May with a huge smile 😀

Love and hugs,

Paije xoxo


Have you ever tried any fake meat products? Thoughts?

Canadians! Remember to VOTE tomorrow! 

