8 things accomplished today…

1.  2 hours spent raking/bagging leaves.

Okay so only 7 of those bags are from today but I swear it feels like I raked up all 30. BEST upper body workout.

2. Got all my recycling….recycled. 

{source}

3. Had the most ballllin’ breakfast! Please explain to me WHY I have never tried chocolate in my oatmeal before? Lightbulb much?!

1/4 cup scottish oats, 1 cup water, 1/4 cup almond milk, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 1/2 banana and 2 Trader Joes peanut butter cups. {My cousin brought me back TJ goodies from Charlotte! Love love love!}


4. Made two batches of kale chips!


Super cheesy and chili lime. The chili lime ones are BOMB!!

5. Today was the 2011 Canadian Federal Election!

{source}

You can bet your booty I got out there and voted! 

6. Gave the puppies a bath.

And a treat, obvs. 🙂

7. Made a suuuper filling yummy supper!

The burger is Heather’s edamame millet burger and they are delicious!! Even Andrew really liked them. Bam. Win.

I’m always looking for new veg burger recipes and this was soo easy and soo tasty. Go make them!

I loveeee farro now. Doesn’t take love for obsessions to form over here. I switched it up after seeing a recipe in the Fine Cooking mag.

Roasted Broccoli and Farro Salad with Feta

adapted from Fine Cooking; serves 2 or 3

1/2 cup farro, rinsed

1 1/2 cups veggie broth

1 head of broccoli, chopped into pieces and roasted*

3 tbsp goats feta cheese

3 tsbp sundried tomatoes

2 green onions, thinly sliced

2 tbsp parsley, chopped

1 tsp olive oil

juice of 1/2 lemon

salt and pepper

Preheat oven to 400F.  Cook farro in veggie broth according to package directions. Chop broccoli, toss with 1 tsp olive oil, place in oven safe baking dish and bake for 20 minutes. Broccoli is ready when tender and browned in spots.

Add the broccoli, feta, onions, parsley, salt, pepper to the farro. Squeeze the lemon on top and you’re ready to eat.

8. Laughed waaay to hard at this video.

Goodnight!! Hope you had a great Monday!

Love and hugs,

Paije xoxo

What did you accomplish today?

