Hi! Happy Friday! And happy June too 🙂

Now that it’s spring/summer Andrew and I have been going to the Farmers Market every weekend, and sometimes on Wednesdays, too. 

organic free range eggs, tomatoes, baby tomatoes, red, yellow and orange peppers, asparagus and dinosaur kale

Those baby tomatoes taste just like candy!!

I love going to the market and checking out all the little stalls. Saskatoon even has raw food now! I’ve tried the raw cheesecake, pizza and rice veggie rolls. No pics but they were all really good! 

This morning’s omelette was made completely (minus the mushrooms) out of farmer’s market/my garden veggies. 


egg whites/egg, baby tomatoes, asparagus, orange peppers, mushrooms, spinach, basil, dill and goat cheese with toast with pb and cubed watermelon on the side

I also tried a new drink. Drinkme.

This one was kale and orange juice green³ and it was delicious!

ingredients: organic orange juice, organic kale. 🙂

It’s been raining on and off all day so I’m been doing lots of cleaning/organizing and baking.

I made a batch of sour cream and onion kale chips

 extra oniony

 I made another batch of peanut butter nanaimo bars to be shipped off and also tried making a lemon tahini sauce, which I had with supper.

shredded kale, quinoa, steamed broccoli, baby pickles and lemon tahini sauce

Lemon Tahini Sauce

based on this recipe
  • 1/4 cup lemon juice
  • 1/4 cup sunflower oil
  • 1 tbsp nutritional yeast
  • 2 tbsp tahini
  • 1 tsp tamari
  • 1 garlic clove
  • pinch of cayenne
  • salt and pepper
Blend everything together in a food processor. That’s it! 

I also had a bowl of baked French onion soup with goat cheddar.

Now I am just munching on this Skinny Cow Caramel Truffle Bar and watching Dateline with Andrew 🙂

We are going to Calgary tomorrow morning for a “strictly business” shopping trip (aka ONLY shopping for house stuff). We reaally can’t afford to go clothes shopping right now but we’ll see what happens 😉 

We will definitely be going here again!

Hope you all have an amazing weekend!

Much love,

Paije xoxo

Do you have a farmer’s market near you? What veggie/fruit do you look forward to buying? I definitely look forward to the kale and those baby tomatoes! I swear I could eat hundreds lol.


How are you at sticking to a budget?
Budget?! I don’t even know what that means…..

