Hey guys!

Hope u had a super humpy Wednesday 😉

I had a really good day today! Got lots done, thankfully, because it’s back to work tomorrow.

Breakfast was scottish oats aaagain. This time I halved the recipe and added some chocolate covered raisins and chopped up cherries. I guess they would be chocolate cherry chia oats. YUM.

I tried to make a cute little “Oh!” smiley face, but Andrew said I failed. He said he looks scary lol

Haha I guess he does look a little off. Those raisins are so good in this though! And I am not really a big chocolate fan.

*****

Because I have to go back to work tomorrow, I figured I should probably clean the house today so I don’t have to do it this weekend in between shifts. Cleaning the whole house seems so overwhelming! So I took my brother’s advice and did the 5 minute rule. I set my timer for 5 minutes in each room and cleaned like crazy for those 5 minutes. It might not seem like much, but you can get soo much accomplished in that small amount of time. I usually do 5 mins in each room and then come back for an extra 5 where it needs it. The house is not sparkling clean, but I got all the floors swept, the livingroom cleaned up, the counters and cupboards wiped down, the dishwasher  emptied and reloaded, 2 loads of laundry done, dusted and the bathroom cleaned. All that in about an hour. Plus a little extra for the laundry. I put some new songs on my ipod and have a lunch break booty shake while I’m cleaning! It’s like a mini workout as well 😉

Because I got my chores done early, I had time to mow the lawn. Haha that sounds like another chore but it really wasn’t that bad at all. I did the front yard, backyard (which is a whole lot) and the little side spot in an hour ish.

When I finished I was absolutely famished!!

I had leftover veggies from last night and a Mountain wrap with humnut sauce and a little bit of goat cheese for lunch.

I sprayed my pan with a little bit of EVOO from my mister and cooked it on both sides until the wrap was all crunchy on the outside and the cheese had melted.

This was soo goooooood.  That cheese is the best!

I cut it in half and had it with half an orange.

After lunch Beasley and I went and laid outside and watched the clouds for awhile. It was so nice to just take a break and relax in the sun.

We came back inside and I did level 2 of the 30 day shred. I was definitely sweating after those 20 minutes!!

Beasley got his work out on, too!

Bahaha we have the same workout face.

For supper tonight we had breakfast! I love breakfast for supper nights. I had half an Ezekiel english muffin with 2 poached eggs, sauteed spinach and Laughing Cow sauce (2 lc, almond milk to make a sauce, salt and pepper) and this time I added a couple spoonfuls of salsa! Delish! I had a side spinach salad with feta and tomatoes.

MMMMMMMmmmmmm! Gross egg pic alert

After supper Andrew and I took Beasely for an hour walk and when we came home I finished the picture I was working on last night.

Ooops! Bad flash! My fish’s name is Lex/Elvis/Fisher.

I also made some of Ashley’s granola!

I made the Apple Cran Nut

and the Banana Coconut

They smell reeetarded cooking!! OMG I wanted to eat the whole pan!! I made them for a gift but saved a little bit for me 🙂

I had the banana coconut granola in some vanilla yogurt.

Like my new spoon?? It’s perfect for little yogurt containers!

Time for bed!! I’ll see you guys back here tomorrow!!

Paije xx

I’ll leave you with a photo party Beasley and I had today 🙂