Hey guys!!

Happy Thursday!!

Today is a GREAT day!!

*

*

*

I

got

my

old

job

back!!!!

*

*

*

Booya!! My term ended at the end of January and I had to go back to my home position. Not cool.

But I’m baaack now!

And I get to stay with my platoon, which is uber duber exciting!!

I love all the girls I work with.

And I have a SPECTACULAR supervisor πŸ™‚

Life is goood!!!

I’ve also had some awwwesome eats too in the last 2 days.

Breakfast on Tuesday was eaten on the prison plate.

I couldn’t decide on what I wanted so I had everything I wanted πŸ™‚

walnuts, salt n pepper pistachios, half a nan with almond butter, frozen grapes, frozen raspberries and blueberries and half a grapefruit. Perfect.

Lunch was yummy yummy.

Squirrley bread, egg + egg white, swiss chard, veggie burger, salsa and goat chedda.

I made a few snackies for work

popcorn with earth balance and nutritional yeast

steamed carrots (my favorite as of late)

and a mango

Supper was just a simple pasta with edamame beans, leeks, garlic and organic pasta sauce. Swiss chard on the side.

I ate everything pictured πŸ™‚

I woke up at around 3pm on Wednesday and even though I had to work my last night shift, I still celebrated CINCO DE MAYO!!

I made a taco salad with a Mountain Bread wrap, romaine, grape tomatoes, cucumbers, goat chedda and taco chickpeas

I topped it with salsa and hot sauce

which I apparently didn’t take a picture of ?

when I got to work I mixed in some corn coleslaw.

up close

Before that beaut I made protein pancakes!

This time I added 1 tbsp of almond butter, an extra 1 tbsp of almond milk and 1 1/2 tsp chia seeds.

I topped it with vanilla frozen yogurt and blueberries!!

Don’t judge me πŸ˜‰

I could only eat about half of these but they were soo good! It was like having dessert for breakfast!!

I snacked tons last night.

We went to Booster Juice and I got the snacksize Terminator. I wanted 10 of them.

I left at 2am because I had a nail appointment Β and I didn’t want to be a zombie all day on no sleep.

I looooove this color. She mixed two colors together to get this one and it just feels so summery.

I stopped at Indigo on my way home and bought a bunch of cards, two magazines and a new cookbook!

So excited to read this. I flipped through and saw that it is split up into sections of spring, summer, fall and winter. I love eating food that is in season so I’m sure this book is going to be great.

We had Wok Box for supper tonight because when I got home from shopping I was STARVING!! I hadn’t eaten anything yet today and did not feel like cooking. I ordered the Jungle Curry with no meat, rice or noodles. I made a side salad with grape tomoatoes, romaine and feta with a crunched up triscuit and balsamic dressing.


After supper we went to Jerry’s for ice cream. They have way too many choices so I got two. Peanut butter chocolate and key lime pie.

I also got to have a sweet phone date with my best friend Paige. I MISS HER!! 😦

I am off all weekend from work! YAY!! Andrew and I have plans to go for an early morning walk/run with Bizzle and then who knows.

I’m off to bed!

Sweet dreams!!

Paije xx

