Ahhh bloggies!!

I am still a sick monster 😦  so short and sweeet  okay!? Okay.

I carbo loaded last night with my faaave whole wheat Annie’s with frozen peas, Gardenburger veggie burger, sriracha, and tons of ginger sesame dressing

and worked on my passport

I have a weakness for anything white chedda

fish butt


Dessert was banana chocolate chip cake with yogurt and strawberries

that’s right. eaten in bed. blogging. 😉

***

I slept until about noon today and woke up feeling shiiiittty pants. Worse than yesterday. Dag.

breakfast/lunch

Brazilian Thunder from Booster Juice

I spent the afternoon getting my Father’s Day present ready for the mail tomorrow.

Supper

eggless pasta with sesame ginger dressing on top of organic mixed greens, 1/4 avocado, orange pepper, red onion, steamed broccoli, veggie burger, goat chedda and a blob of salsa.

It looks like a lot of pasta but it’s actually only about 3/4 of a cup. The bed of greens underneath is about 2 packed cups.

Last night I promised you the recipe for the spinach cakes Andrew made for supper the other night and here it is

Hahaha okay I don’t really have a recipe per say. I got Andrew to write down all the ingredients. Plus some goat chedda. He said he steamed about 5 ish cups of spinach and then fried the mushrooms, onions, garlic and sriracha in a little bit of olive oil. He then mixed in the cheese and spinach and poured them in ramekin. He let them set in the fridge for approx 10 minutes and then dipped them in an egg white (not yolk) and dipped them in panko, salt and pepper. Baked in the oven for 20 minutes at 350F and voila!

***

I just finished eating this little snack plate

Half an orange, Ashley’s Peanut Butter Brown Rice Crunch Bars (sub almonds, almond butter, chia seeds, hemp hearts), Lemon Ginger mini muffin.

I reeeeally hope I start feeling better tomorrow. I feel like such a blob when I’m sick. 😦

Anywoo, hope you all had great days and I’ll see ya back here tomorrow!!


Paije xx

Wanna see what made me smile today???

I especially love photo #4. Bahaha.

(Via A Cup of Jo)


