I wish I could blog everyday. I really do.

I hate being MIA for the four days I work.

I wanted to give you guys a little insight into my life during my work week.

A supa play-by-play 🙂

4:30 am – Alarm goes off. NO snooze for this girl. Get into the shower.

4:44 am – Blow dry hair and loootion the body.

4:54 am – Feed the dogs and let them outside.

4:59 am – Empty the dishwasher. I seriously do this everrrry.single.morning.

5:04 am – Make breakfast. This usually varies. Eggs are quick, oatmeal is slow.

5:21 am – Eat breakfast and read blogs. This is my fave part of the day. The dogs have gone back to bed, Andrew is still sleeping and it’s so peaceful. I’m also obsessed with my new ipad and really enjoy the one on one time we get in the morning 😉

Breakfast of four egg whites with dill, 1/2 orange, veggie sausages, toast with almond/hazelnut butter.

5:46 am – Make lunch. This usually varies, too. Sometimes I get a little carried away reading and don’t get started on my lunch until almost 6 am. You can image the things that get made in 10 minutes. YUCK. On this particular day, I had some time so I made a wrap with mashed yam and hummus, sliced peppers and alfalfa sprouts.

I also packed more sliced peppers, celery, the rest of the orange and some cereal.

This is what my lunch bag looks most day 😀

6:00 am – Wake up Andrew. Lucky guy gets to sleep 1 1/2 hrs more than me!

6:05 am – Do my makeup/get dressed/find phone/brush teeth. I swear I’m always running from 6:00 am until we leave. From not knowing what to wear or just pissing around, I am aaaalways running late in the morning. And evening. I pretty much am always running late.

6:41 am – Out the door. On weekdays Andrew drives me which is sweeeet because then I don’t have to pay for parking. Alway$ a bonus.

6:57 am – Arrive at work and start my day!

7:00 am – 7:00 pm – Woooooork.

7:21 pm – Get home and change into workout clothes. I go right upstairs when I get home from work, no excuses. If I sit down I don’t get back up lol.

8:00 pm – Figure out what’s for supper and whip something up.

8:43 pm FEEED MY BELLY.

Roasted cauliflower and broccoli with salmon and honey mustard dressing.

Some ketchup for dippin’. Which I totally do not recommend. Mustard is so much better.

9:20 pm – Get ready for bed/snack on deep chocolate vitatop smooshed together with white chocolate wonderful peanut butter.

Favorite snack at the moment.


10:00 pm – Bed time!!

And then do it all over again!


Sorry I haven’t been around much! I promise I’ll be back tomorrow with the FULL recap of my week and some exciting news! 😀

Love ya dolls,

Paije xx