Anyone still there?? 

Hopefuuully, cause I sure missed you guys!! 

Life without the internet was soo weird!! Good thing we had lots of boxes to unpack to keep us busy 😉

We are like 97% moved in. We still need a kitchen table/chairs, a dresser, BBQ and art/decorating stuff but all the other stuff is done and put away! I’m sooo sooo happy to be in our new house but I hope we don’t have to do this again for awhile. This will be our fifth house in 2 1/2 years!

I haven’t touched my camera in two weeks. But that changed today! 

My first food photo in almost THREE weeks!!

Brrrrunch!! I just got off night shifts this morning so I didn’t eat until about 2 p.m. I made an egg white/1 egg scramble with broccoli, onions, red peppers, dill, kale and goat cheese. 

A side of papaya, watermelon and cantaloupe.  Frrrrrresh.

After brunch I took Beasley for a walk. We are still getting used to our new neighbourhood so instead of the 1/2 hour walk that I planned, we got a little lost turned around and it ended up being an hour.  No big though. We found out that it only takes 5 minutes to walk to the river from our front door. 😀

When Andrew got home from work we went and got a few groceries and then got started on supper. It was a beautiful day today (I think around 20C/68F) but for some reason we were both craaving soup supah bad. So soup we had 🙂

Spicy Veggie Bean Minestrone

Serves 4

  • 1 tsp coconut oil
  • 1/2 onion, diced
  • 4 stalks of celery, diced
  • 1 red pepper, diced
  • 1 tomato, diced
  • 4 stalks of kale, torn
  • 6 cups veggie broth
  • 3/4 cup dry penne 
  • 3/4 cup cooked Tru Roots Organic Sprouted Bean Trio
  • 1/4 cup salsa, we used Newman’s Own medium
  • 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 1 1/2 tsp chili powder
  • 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes
  • pepper

Heat oil in large pot over medium heat. Add onion, celery, red pepper, tomato and spices. Saute until onion is clearish and other veggies start softening up. Add 4 cups of veggie broth and turn the heat up to high. Boil for about 10 minutes. Add penne noodles and remaining 2 cups of broth. Continue cooking over medium high heat and about 2-3 minutes before pasta is al dente add the sprouted beans and salsa. Turn the heat down to low and add the kale. Simmer for about 10 minutes and you’re ready to eat!!

Totally hit the spot. Homemade soup = ❤


I had two slices of rosemary bread with goat cheese, sundried tomatoes and fresh basil.


The fresh basil came from my new garden!

We don’t have room for a real garden so my mom hooked us up with one just as sweet 🙂

Spinach

Rosemary, sage, basil, dill, thyme and parsley

Lettuce (with little spinach plants in between)

and a beautiful dahlia!

***

An hour bike ride, a few squares of this new chocolate bar

kale chips in the dehydrator and I am ready for bed!

Goodnight goodnight!!


Maaajah LOVE,

Paije xoxo 

